We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Conveniant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aloft Las Colinas
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Very Conveniant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Great, confortable stay - very helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Choose one that is not facing the parking lot as the delivery trucks come at ungodly hours and a qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeukai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    102
    50
    21
    15
See reviews for
35
61
21
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Definitely the kind of place you need to visit to understand. As with most Aloft properties, the lobby is a bit trendy. The room was well appointed, the front office staff, was most friendly and the housekeeping staff was very pleasant to be around. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in or near the Dallas area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_Las_Colinas, General Manager at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate you spending time with us at Aloft Las Colinas and we cannot wait to welcome you back! I willl relay your positive comments back the appropriate staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

WE stayed on a Thursday evening with 3 kids. The lobby was fun but the desk staff is only one person and when we needed a new remote for our room, we were told to come get it because there was no one to watch the desk. The beds were nice but there was very little walking room. The internet was free and we had no trouble logging on. The doors were thin and you could hear everything from the hall!!!

Room Tip: Choose one at the end of the hall away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petitemomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_Las_Colinas, General Manager at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We love to see families traveling into our hotel and into the Las Colinas area. Your input along with the details listed in your review of our hotel have been well recieved and we are working on solutions to improve our degree of service. Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you and your fmaily back into the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
136 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

The hotel is well designed with efficient use of space. The bed was comfortable and room well appointed. I really like the desk lights as they make it so much easier to work. The heating was inconsistent, so hard to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. The only other comment about the room is that the desk chair adjustments were limited to low and really low, so hard to get really comfortable for a long evening of work.
Two employees really stood out. Steven and Arnold really stood out as a couple of the most helpful people I have encountered in 20+ years of extensive travel.
The breakfast was mediocre at best and slow to pay, not good on a busy work morning. The fruit cup, at $4.50 for an 8 oz. glass of cut fruit was priced high and the fruit was not all that great. The melons had a fair amount of inedible husk remaining and the pineapple had the same issue with parts of the core present. I’d stay here again, but run out somewhere else to eat.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zelda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_Las_Colinas, General Manager at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We love to hear about areas of success and also areas where we can improve. Both Steven and Arnold have been made aware that you were pleased with the level of service that they provided. Additionally, we will take a look at and reevaluate our food and beverage operation to see if we can eliminate some of the concerns that you mentioned. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Aloft Las Colinas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed overnight at the Aloft in Las Colinas. I travel alot for my job, probably over 100 nights/year and tried the Aloft for the first time on my recent visit to Dallas. What a great experience. The room was very comfortable and larger than I expected. There is a great set up for the desk where you can spread out and work. Lighting and chair were very comfortable. The hotel had a high energy, upbeat vibe. It was very clean and well laid out.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Las Colinas
Holiday Inn Las Colinas
#64 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.8 km away
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
0.7 km away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Las Colinas

Property: Aloft Las Colinas
Address: 122 E John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-2700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,374 - ₹ 18,502
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for our comfortable and affordable hotel rooms, our hotel also provides meeting space, complimentary wifi, and a convenient location to the Irving Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Aloft Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Aloft Hotel Irving
Aloft Hotel Las Colinas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing