We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good things about this hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good things about this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I was worried when I booked the room (on a friend's recommendation) when I saw the price. There was no way in my mind it could be even a decent hotel in that area for the cost. I had to be reassured by the friend doing the recommending and I am so glad I listened! The place was great, I have no complaints (and that is rare for me!) My husband and I have stayed in many places and have paid much more for much less. The area the hotel is in is a great. The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms was very nicely decorated and CLEAN!!! And again for the price it was just almost too good to be true. I would stay there again and will recommend to anyone I know going to the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    273
    117
    57
    29
See reviews for
203
129
77
404
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

My flight got cancelled back to Arkansas so I had to stay here for the night. This is an excellent place to stay at! There is a restaurant within walking distance. The hotel was very clean. The staff was excellent. The bed was nice with lots of pillows. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amandaj1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel for 4 nights recently and couldn't have been more pleased. I can't think of a single service or convenience this hotel didn't provide.

I was traveling with a group and we all had different arrivals and departures at the airport. We had sent our flight schedules to the hotel prior to our stay so that the hotel's shuttle could coordinate our pickups most conveniently for all concerned. It was flawless. No one had to wait an exceptional amount of time to be picked up or had to walk all over DFW to find the shuttle. They took us to our office each day and picked us up when we were ready, they shuttled us to dinner for the times we didn't walk to one of the nearby restaurants, and took us all back to the airport with the utmost efficiency and professionalism.

The rooms were immaculate. Housekeeping even polished my personal hand mirror I had left on the bathroom vanity! My makeup and toiletries were neatly arranged and everything sparkling clean upon my return. That really impressed me, because it was obvious that she took time to care for everything and didn't just breeze through, doing only the minimum.

The hot breakfast is fantastic - better than I've seen in higher priced hotels, with waffles, eggs (choice of scrambled and hard boiled), hash browns, bacon, sausage, toast, bagels, assorted pastries, muffins, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit.. everything I tried was delicious.

They offer complimentary social hour in the lobby in the evening during the week with wine and beer on tap and a variety of snacks.

The toiletries are Neutrogena, and the coffee is Wolfgang Puck - very nice. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious.

There is an Avis rental car office located right in the hotel with cheaper rates than at the airport, so it was really convenient for those who wanted to get a car for just a day or two to sightsee. And what a nice convenience to turn in your rental right at the hotel instead of the airport, then haul your luggage all around DFW to find your terminal!

The staff is outstanding! Everyone was so kind and professional. They all gave the impression that they liked their jobs and were happy to go out of their way for any request.

I will definitely stay here again, given the opportunity, and highly recommend it, especially for business travel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keri73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateLasColinas, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We are ecstatic to hear you had such a great experience. With larger groups is rare we get a guest review and we notified our entire staff of the wonderful review you wrote out for us. We really do appreciate the time you've taken here and do wish to see you again soon. We hope to provide all our guests with exactly the same service you experienced.

Thank you again and happy travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Good location with restaurants and CVS within walking distance and much more within a couple of miles drive. Easy access to Downtown Dallas, Fort Worth and premium outlets. The room was large and beds comfortable, very clean throughout the hotel and staff always helpful, easy parking and good breakfast. We have stayed in a few Wingates through-out the States and they are always consistantly good. Only problem we had was being woken up every night by loud, inconsiderate people shouting up and down the hallways and slamming doors on their way to bed (not the kids that were staying there for a gymnastic tournament but adults) - however this is also something that we have found is consistant through-out the States in every hotel we stay at!
Good price and good hotel - highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggmon76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in December. It is easy access to the freeway and there are plenty of restaurants within a 5 minute drive. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast in the morning was perfect to get me through until dinner. The room was clean with a firm bed and good internet connection. One drawback was hearing the guest above me walk in the room late at night. It didn't happen often, but I don't know if this is typical in the other rooms or if the guest was larger than most. Also, the draft beer that they offer for the evening happy hour should be changed as I could only drink a few sips. Fortunately, I was able to buy beer and store it in the refrigerator.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobHSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
2.7 km away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.4 km away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Address: 850 W Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Irving
#6 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#30 Business Hotel in Irving
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,737 - ₹ 10,887
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are built for business and so much more! Our hotel features oversized rooms, free wireless internet, free business center with print/scan/copy/fax capabilities, and an expanded free breakfast. Our shuttle runs a 3-mile radius of the hotel. After a long day of business, enjoy our well-appointed renovated guest rooms and enjoy the new bedding package.58 We are located in Las Colinas, an upscale suburb of Irving. Avis rental desk on-site with 25% savings over airport rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wingate Irving Las Colinas
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing