We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,621)
Filter reviews
2,621 results
Traveller rating
1,756
547
202
74
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,756
547
202
74
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmokara spaselect guestlas colinaslake carolynbeautiful hotelchocolate covered strawberriescorner suiteturn down serviceself parkingroom servicebreakfast buffetbusiness meetingfitness centerbed was very comfortablefour seasonsdfw airporttrevi
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 2,621 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Let me start by saying I am basing this review off the value for the money. Had the rate been under $200 per night, I would have felt differently. For a $300+ per night property - its just "ok". The bathrooms could use a renovation, the elevators a very loud and make a rather disturbing clicking noise when you go up or down. The sound insulation between rooms is poor. On the positive side - the beds are wonderful! Best night's sleep I've had in a long time. If the prices per night were under $200, I'd give it 5 stars, but for $300+ you're better off at a Hilton or Marriott property.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank nadiap643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I stay monthly at the Omni Mandalay, and there service is outstanding!! The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Enjoy a the spa and work out room, or dinner in one of their very nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank kerrin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The hotel needs a renovation and the staff, while friendly, were ineffective and the restaurant was extremely understaffed. Don't request any maintenance through their online portal as no one seems to check it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank kristenq2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I am normally a Hilton or Marriott customer. I have found my new best friend the rooms were clean breakfast was great the staff absolutely wonderful. My View From room 2514 was lovely. The area felt safe and the hotel offers free self parking as well as valet.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Zeyda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your review and your willingness to try Omni for the first time. We are so pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded during your time at the Mandalay and we hope that you will continue to choose Omni whenever your travels allow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Been here several times and the servo Enid always great. Rooms and look of hotel are a little outdated, but the experience with the staff has always been good. There was an error in an additional charge that was applied to our room, but after a quick phone call the matter was resolved

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stangpower44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews