We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a weekend conference. The hotel is beautiful. Everything you need will be taken care of. The staff was fantastic. The food was plentiful and delicious. Even the boxed lunch was huge! The wait staff was responsive and perfection.

Our room was huge! And very clean. Bed was nice. Two different options for pillows but I brought my own. Only complaint was I put the tub mat and a washcloth in the dirty towel pile on the floor and only the towels were replaced. So no tub mat the next day.

Our room was nearish the elevator but still very quiet.

I’d stay here again in a heartbeat. I could live there!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank TarheelGal1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 2,452 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start by saying I am basing this review off the value for the money. Had the rate been under $200 per night, I would have felt differently. For a $300+ per night property - its just "ok". The bathrooms could use a renovation, the elevators a very loud and make a rather disturbing clicking noise when you go up or down. The sound insulation between rooms is poor. On the positive side - the beds are wonderful! Best night's sleep I've had in a long time. If the prices per night were under $200, I'd give it 5 stars, but for $300+ you're better off at a Hilton or Marriott property.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank nadiap643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay monthly at the Omni Mandalay, and there service is outstanding!! The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Enjoy a the spa and work out room, or dinner in one of their very nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank kerrin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel needs a renovation and the staff, while friendly, were ineffective and the restaurant was extremely understaffed. Don't request any maintenance through their online portal as no one seems to check it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank kristenq2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I am normally a Hilton or Marriott customer. I have found my new best friend the rooms were clean breakfast was great the staff absolutely wonderful. My View From room 2514 was lovely. The area felt safe and the hotel offers free self parking as well as valet.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Zeyda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your review and your willingness to try Omni for the first time. We are so pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded during your time at the Mandalay and we hope that you will continue to choose Omni whenever your travels allow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
4.5 km away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
4 km away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#27 of 79 in Irving
342 reviews
8.6 km away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.6 km away
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: ₹ 9,038 - ₹ 22,821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing