We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for airport stopover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
Ranked #53 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Cairns
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good for airport stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We had 2 nights here before flying out of the USA at the end of our holiday so wanted to be near the airport. We checked in late at night and found the night staff to be helpfull and got to our room pretty efficiently. The rooms themselves were a great size and very clean and had everything we needed. The hotel was undergoing a renovation which they were very apologetic about but apart from one of the lifts being used for this and some plastic laying about it didn't have any impact on us. The free laundry facilities were excellent as was the 'pantry' to be basic food as there is nothing within walking distance of the hotel if you need something to eat. We requested a late check out and staff went out of their way to accomodate us which was very helpfull. The only issue I had is I had booked here as when I had searched it came up as having a shuttle which I assumed was to the airport but it is only for limited times and within a 5mile radius of the hotel. Not a huge issue as a cab ride was quite inexpensive.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    19
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
4
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

I have been at this hotel for the last 100 days and for the most part the staff are kind and courteous. There is a bit of a training issue - some staff dont know better and I have had my billing messed up a few times. I truly believe a great organization is made great by the examples of their leaders. The General Manager of this hotel is rude, arrogant and full of his own self importance. His name is Dondi Santoya and he runs a loose ship. Training and staff prpearation is up to him and clearly he lacks in this area. Hotel is run down but is bieng renovated. Sometimes people get noisy in their rooms but management is unwilling to handle it effectively. The caliber of staff is low and it starts at their General Manager. The hotel is going through a major revamp. Hope it will resolve the dirty carpet issue and plain all round run down feel. Hope they revamp their management too. I wont stay at this hotel again. Check your billing if you are a long term guest.

Room Tip: Do not choose one on the lower floors - peopel moving above you will drive you nuts. Some people mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fay397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
217 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night. We just loved the location! Very pretty area and nice and quiet. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room and halls were very clean. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mur018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Be very careful using a debit card as charge collateral because you might just find that you have a large debit 5 days aftrer check out...unauthorized!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

This was my first stay at Candlewood at Las Colinas. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The mini mart they have in their gym is a boon to the business travelers. The rooms were pretty clean and i will definitely come back next time for sure.

Good job guys !!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harikrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Meadow Creek Dr.
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Las Colinas
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
1.8 km away
Hotel Las Colinas
Hotel Las Colinas
#62 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas

Property: Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas
Address: 5300 Green Park Dr, Irving, TX 75038-6925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,956 - ₹ 8,621
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Enjoy all the comforts of home at the Candlewood Suites Hotel Dallas-Las Colinas. Conveniently located just 10 minutes from the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, we're in the heart of the Dallas Metroplex and convenient to downtown Dallas as well as Ft. Worth. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines and complimentary high-speed Internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player or DVD/VCR. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard now featuring 'Juan Valdez' complimentary coffee to all guests. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Nearby companies include Fluor, NEC, Verizon, Nokia, Zale, Caremark and Citigroup. We are also close to many major expressways, Grapevine Mills Mall, Irving Mall, The Movie Studios at Las Colinas, Texas Stadium, the University of Dallas, & The TPC Las Colinas, which hosts the EDS/Byron Nelson Golf Tournament. Now offering complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms, complimentary transportation within a 5 mile radius of the hotel and Priority Club Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Dallas, Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Candlewood Suites Irving
Candlewood Irving
Irving Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing