We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away from Home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Humble Houston North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Humble Houston North
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, ON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed at this property with my eight year old earlier this month. The staff was really friendly, especially the General Manager. I think her name was Visha. She helped us find a great local restaurant for lunch. The suite we stayed in was lovely. I loved the square pillows. The bed was more comfortable than other chains I've stayed with. My son was excited to sleep on the pull out couch. Breakfast was amazing with so many choices. I did not have my laptop with me but I was able to use the complimentary business center. My son loved the pool. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who will be in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visha_8, General Manager at Comfort Suites Humble Houston North, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thanks for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you and your son had an exceptional stay while in the Humble area and enjoyed the amenities we have to offer! I remember helping you with restaurant choices..it's so hard with so many great choices in the area! We are glad you chose our hotel and hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    22
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
20
5
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

When I first got to my room and saw it was right next to the elevator and then looked out the window and saw US59 right there, I was worried about how noisy it was going to be. I was staying for 10 days and would be working and therefore sleeping some odd hours. I am a very light sleeper and I was never woken by highway or hallway noise at anytime of day. I had my dont disturb sign out all the time and I was never bothered by the staff. I had no problems with the staff. Everyone was helpful and seemed to know their job well. There was plenty of parking. The breakfast was ok. There were enough choices. Everyday was the same. I guess if you are staying only a day or two, you wouldnt notice. The room was clean and the towels and pillows were good. No complaints about this hotel stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visha_8, General Manager at Comfort Suites Humble Houston North, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thanks for taking the time and reviewing Comfort Suites Humble. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.. Also, we want to thank you for acknowledging that our rooms are clean and quiet! We really pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our property and always make sure our guests are happy with their rooms. Furthermore, I will pass along your kind words regarding the staff to them. We appreciate you and your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ck10309
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

This is my 2nd stay here at Comfort Suites Humble/Kingwood area and it's a great, easy place. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable beds. Easy drive to mall, tons of places to eat, movie theatre. I have stayed both times because my daughter plays softball close by and at the last minute we decided to stay near by vs homing home.

Room Tip: Kings have a pull out sofa sleeper, works great for kids. This stay we have 2 queen beds and equally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ck10309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visha_8, General Manager at Comfort Suites Humble Houston North, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for reviewing Comfort Suites Humble. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and returned for a second stay. We try our best to maintain a clean and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests in order for them to keep coming back. We are continuously trying to make our hotel better for our guests. As you mentioned, the hotel is located in a great area with numerous restaurants, shopping malls, movie theatres and is right off of Highway 59 so that guests are well accommodated. We are happy to have accommodated you and your family during your visit to the area. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel this weekend for a family reunion, I was impressed. The hotel is very clean and the staff is amazing. The front desk girl that checked us in named Brenda was very friendly and knowledgable. Really they all were, but she stood out. If I have a complaint, I am the first to voice it, but I have none.... I definitely think the place is worth staying at.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visha_8, General Manager at Comfort Suites Humble Houston North, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you for the review and kind words acknowledging our staff and Brenda. Brenda is a new asset to our hotel and we adore her! I will pass along your kind words to her...we hope to see you again soon....Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

13 days over 3 weeks caring for family.... and just a wonderful place!
We spend many nights in Comfort Suites road-travelling ....and this is property is a winner ......if you are in Kingwood/Humble area ....you will enjoy the friendly staff and well-done breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rllbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visha_8, General Manager at Comfort Suites Humble Houston North, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you so much for the generous review! We strive for excellence at this hotel. We try to excel in customer service, brand standards, quality, cleanliness and the most amenites for our guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Comfort Suites in Humble as we are also the recipient of Choice Hotels International 2011 and 2012 Gold Award. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Humble hotels
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area
7.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atascocita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport
10.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Houston Atascocita Inn & Suites
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Humble Houston North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Humble Houston North

Property: Comfort Suites Humble Houston North
Address: 22223 Highway 59 N, Humble, TX 77339-2845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Humble
#4 Business Hotel in Humble
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,026 - ₹ 10,153
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Humble Houston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Humble Texas hotel near Deerbrook MallThe Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located near many local attractions, including Kingwood Cove Golf Club, the Deerbrook Mall and the Cypresswood Golf Club. This Humble, TX hotel is also minutes from shopping boutiques in Old Town Spring and Houston Astros games at Minute Maid Park ballpark. George Bush Intercontinental Airport is about eight miles away.Visitors will further enjoy Lake Houston State Park, the AMC 24 movie theaters and Old McDonald's Farm, located nearby. The hotel is a short drive from downtown Houston.Guests of this Humble, TX hotel will enjoy amenities like:Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free The Wall Street Journal.Exercise room 37-inch LCD HD televisions in all rooms.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.An outdoor pool and outdoor whirlpool are provided for guest enjoyment.Business travelers to this Texas hotel will appreciate the business center with free work supplies. The state-of-the-art meeting room can accommodate up to 60 guests, and the latest audio visual equipment is available. The board room is perfect for small executive meetings. Ask about having a meeting or function catered by the hotel's catering partners.From the moment guests pull up to the hotel, they will be amazed at the sophistication and appeal of the Comfort Suites hotel. The well-manicured lawn and gardens are signs that this is an exceptional all-suite hotel. Relax in the beautiful lobby while tunes are playing on the baby grand player piano. The lobby's decor and style are reminiscent of an elegant European hotel.Upon retiring to their suite, guests can relax in the overstuffed chairs and sofas or complete some last-minute business at their suite's work desk. All of the beautifully appointed suites feature satellite television with HBO.The services, style and amenities will wow guests, but the rates won't be surprising. The Comfort Suites hotel offers affordable all-suite luxury in the Humble, Texas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Humble Houston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites -Humble Hotel Humble
Humble Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing