We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Ranked #108 of 517 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We attended a wedding in the garden with a view of the marina. As the sun went down a soft breeze off the lake arrived it was lovely. The reception was held in one of the ballrooms very nice setup the food was wonderful and everyone had a great time. Our room was very nice. With a view of the lake.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvykkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 936 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

I have been here over 60 nights in the past year and I absolutely love the staff, they are amazing and accommodating, the facilities are well kept, the entire place is clean. Great Hotel worth the trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripDoc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Our room was very clean and had a beautiful view overlooking the lake. We stayed on the 10th floor. The staff was very friendly. The breakfasts were absolutely fabulous. Went down to the bar one evening and the entertainment was great. Very lovely decor with a great view of the lake. Service again was nice. Had dinner one night and although I didn't think the food was spectacular, it was good and the setting made it a great experience.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors with the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 628KathleenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

When on a business trip, you very much enjoy things going smooth and hassle free. This was the case with my latest trip to Houston. I had a nice experience from the very friendly, multilingual staff at the front desk, to all other people I have met in and around the hotel.

The rooms are not huge, but well equipped, clean and offer a marvelous view over Clear lake. The bathroom itself is a little small, but good enough, and the internet for free is a welcome contrast to other experiences of those kind of hotels.

If you plan on being downtown, you have to consider a one hour ride, as traffic is bad, in particular during rush hours. But for someone visiting NASA, it's the obvious choice to go with.I would recommend it highly

Room Tip: Upper floor gives a nicer view, but al the rooms are having a view towards the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_Lorenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Got this hotel through a "best offer" and for the price it was ok, but a better choice is the Hilton Garden Inn. Room in this hotel was ok, beds a bit small (full instead of queen) and some signs of wear and tear.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earroyave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto R, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for visiting us this past Memorial Day and thank you for your service to our country. I have shared your comments with our team and we are working hard so that future guests do not experience any inconveniences during their stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in a couple of areas, you have my committment to strive to continuously improve.

I do hope you will visit us again soon so that we can show you that our typical guest experience is overwhelmingly positive!

Alberto Ramos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
1.9 km away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
5.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
3.4 km away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
4.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Address: 3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Houston
#50 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#81 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: ₹ 7,024 - ₹ 14,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Clear Lake hotel boasts some of Houston hotels most breath-taking views. One of the best hotels near Houston, we pride ourselves on our service, recreation and access to water sports. Located only yards from the NASA Space Center, enjoy Houston's only waterfront hotel. Just 20 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport, this hotel lets you make the most out of your time in the area. Stay productive thanks to the 24-hour business center or get some work done from the comfort of your guest room thanks to the wireless internet access. All rooms and suites combine comfortable furnishings and signature beds with modern technology and impressive water views. Work out in the modern fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Relax with a poolside cocktail under the warm Texan sun with lake views or head to Luna restaurant for delicious cuisine in elegant settings. A range of 18 flexible function rooms include intimate boardrooms and grand ballrooms, offering space for up to 600 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Nasa Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing