We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Houston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baron Inn(Houston)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
33
44
61
39
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
44
61
39
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice breakfast arearoom was cleancontinental breakfastyogurtwould stay here againreceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I accidentally booked a room here in July, as I thought it was the Days Inn on North Fwy., a few miles away. I asked the hotel to allow me to transfer my "pre-paid" reservation the day before my stay to the other Days Inn, they said no. I asked to get a refund, as I had no plans to stay there, they said no. I asked if I could get a differed night for the money that I had paid, they said no. Basically, I ended up paying for 2 rooms at 2 different Days Inn for the same night. As I have no idea about how the hotel stacks up on service & cleanliness, stealing my money puts them in a low-rate category. This type of business practice is what makes seedy hotels look even more suspicious.

Mark

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhoustontexas, Webmaster at Days Inn Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Days Inn Houston during your visit to our area.
We notice your review and regret the experience however unlikely it may be.
It is serious and shall investigate about it.
The front office staff has been given intensive training to ensure that this does not happen again.
You shall never have such an experience, however unlikely it may be next time.
Please do visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhoustontexas, Webmaster at Days Inn Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhoustontexas, Webmaster at Days Inn Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhoustontexas, Webmaster at Days Inn Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhoustontexas, Webmaster at Days Inn Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews