We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip. Terrible hotel. Breakfast was cold, bad neighborhood, room stunk.”
Review of Days Inn Houston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Houston
Ranked #329 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 17 October 2014

This hotel is old and in a bad neighborhood. I chose it on hotels.com because of the rate and closeness to my job and because hotels.com said it was a good place. Broken windows, cold food, no service, room stunk. Looks like they tried to remodel but did a terrible job. will not choose days inn again!!

Room Tip: Don't use hotels.com to find a good room. This was not it!!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank myrtis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhoustontx, Webmaster at Days Inn Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m sorry we could not better meet your needs. We focus on providing a great value while providing the best possible guest experience, and I apologize if we let you down. We’re always working to make the hotel nicer and to maintain it as it ages. We also take pride in being a good neighbor in a respectable neighborhood. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Houston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2014

I was greatly disappointed in the Days Inn and how it was managed. The room was fair and not very clean. There was several items (coffee maker, AC, and lights/lamps) not functioning well. The coffee maker was old and required unplugging from wall to shutoff. This could be a fire hazard due to continuing to overheat the remaining coffee or empty pot. Several lamps could not be turned off unless unplugged or using the wall switch. The breakfast was horrible and service to keep food available was not adequate. The desk clerk was asked several times to have it attended and actually came and did replace some items. He actually was witnessed by several guest handling the egg omelets by bare hands and placing into the warmer. This basically then turned everyone off to enjoying the rest of their breakfast and several just left. The next day the exact same food was still in the trays and containers without new food. One egg was actually marked to verify if this would occur and confirmed. Should have reported to Health Dept. but decided to leave due to other commitments.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhoustontx, Webmaster at Days Inn Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you were dissatisfied with your experience here, especially since so many others are completely satisfied. You can be sure that our breakfast, provided as a free convenience, satisfies many people. We take great pride in this hotel and regret that satisfying you on this occasion was not possible.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Unfortunately due to renovations to the surrounding rooms I had too much noise around me. I also asked for a crib and my request was never heard so my one week stay turned to only two days

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhoustontx, Webmaster at Days Inn Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying for two nights with us. I apologize that the renovations intended to improve the quality of our hotel for future guests detracted from your stay. I regret that were unable to satisfy you in other ways as well. We take real pride in this property and always try to do our best for every guest. I hope we can do better for you next time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Javierc H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest
10.0 km away
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
#169 of 517 in Houston
323 reviews
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Houston
Quality Inn & Suites Houston
#368 of 517 in Houston
37 reviews
11.4 km away
Days Inn and Suites Houston North/Aldine
15.9 km away
Super 8 Houston/Dtwn/I-610
Super 8 Houston/Dtwn/I-610
#224 of 517 in Houston
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Houston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Houston

Address: 11002 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77092-7312 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Brookhollow)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: ₹ 4,047 - ₹ 5,075 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Houston 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Houston is located on Hwy 290 near loop 610 and the Galleria area. WE We are a newly renovated hotel within walking distance to many Restaurants and are just 10 miles from the Toyota Center.For your convenience, we offer a free Continental Breakfast and our rooms come with Refrigerators, Microwaves, 32 inch LCD TVs with HBO and Premium Programming, Coffee Makers, Iron and Ironing Boards and Hair Dryers.For those looking for internet access, there is free Wi-Fi in the rooms and we also offer a Business Center.We also allow pets in our rooms for an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Houston Brookhollow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing