We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
555
179
97
69
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
179
97
69
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree front desk dining table room suite full kitchen room service executive lounge valet staff self park lobby bar per day valet parking home away from home great customer service business trip fitness center shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

The Double Tree Suites by Hilton is few blocks away from Galleria mall, located at Westheimer road.
The hotel is walking distance to Galleria mall as well as few restaurants and bars.

Breakfast is good, fitness center is fine, there is a rental car service located in the hotel premises.

You can Uber anywhere in few minutes since there are always some Uber drivers around.

Internet is additional cost whick does not make sense considering daily rate.

Rooms are comfy just have to wait long time to get hot water from the shower.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Can907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hi Can907,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at DoubleTree Houston Galleria. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to the Galleria and local shopping and dining options. We appreciate your compliments on our accommodations and look forward to welcoming you back for future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

You need more employees like Carol. She's friendly, shes helpful, kind, and quick. Everything I needed during my stay Carol was able to accommodate. Restrooms were clean. Friendly guest. Great restaurants within walking distance of hotel. Great shopping choices around the corner. Plan for traffic in this area. Thank you Carol for all that you did!

Danielle

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi Danielle T,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at DoubleTree Houston Galleria. We're proud to read your comments on the service you received and are glad you had the opportunity to get out and explore all the nearby shopping. We look forward to your return and meeting all your expectations once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

If you are a woman who needs to see your face to get ready in the morning pick a different hotel. The lighting in the bathroom is terrible, The rest of the hotel is fine and offer Hilton services and facilities as expected

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi Ellen M,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at DoubleTree Houston Galleria. We appreciate your compliments on our facilities. However, we are surprised to read that you experienced so issues with the lighting in your guest room. This is out of the ordinary to us and we have shared your feedback with the team to ensure this is not an issue moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Expected more for our stay. Next time I’ll just pay a little more for a better hotel in downtown without balcony. Only reason why I got this room was because it had one. Valet is priced so it’s best to park across the street if you want to save the 30+$ a night. Or park in the low garage for 20$+ a night. View was great tho. Make sure you get a very high room. Or else you won’t see a thing.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank davidsO6881BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hi davids06881BU,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at DoubleTree Houston Galleria. We appreciate your comments on the view from your room. However, we are concerned about your additional feedback regarding your expectations and would be happy to discuss this with you in greater detail if you would like to share your contact information with us privately. We hope to have the opportunity to speak with you and work to make your situation right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Hotel was nice, but not worth the price. Shower faucet was broken which caused the water pressure to be light and the water to not get hot. Didn’t realize it until the next day, and only stayed for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tiquishat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hi tiquishat,

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at DoubleTree Houston Galleria. We appreciate your compliments on our accommodations, yet apologize that you experienced challenges with the water pressure in your guest room. This is out of the ordinary to us and we have reached out to our maintenance team to ensure this is not an issue for any of our guests. The team hopes to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews