We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
508
166
94
62
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
166
94
62
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treefront deskdining tablefull kitchenexecutive loungeupgraded to a suitevalet staffroom serviceself parklobby barper dayliving roomhome away from homebusiness tripfitness centerpinkywalgreens
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I have stayed at this Hotel several times a year for the past 25 years. Always friendly, professional service with well appointed comfortable spacious suites. I recommend the hotel for all travelers and routinely refer friends and family when their travel plans include the Houston area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jaimiewj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hi Jaimiewj,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at DoubleTree Houston Galleria. We're proud to read that you've been staying with us for the past 25 years and that you've enjoyed a memorable experience on each occasion. We appreciate your recommendations to our upcoming guests and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Sadly, this has happened twice at this hotel. Upper floors seem to be prone to smokers at this non smoking hotel!

Staff is very nice. Rooms are well designed. The suite is great for having a kitchen and separate room to watch tv and work.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank U2508NGmichellev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi U2508NGmichellev,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us in Houston. We appreciate your comments on our team members and well appointed accommodations. However, we are surprised at your comments regarding the odor you encountered, as we are a non-smoking establishment. We have followed up with our team members to ensure this is not an issue for our guests. The team hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

From the very start Dionne, our check in receptionist was great! She was very pleasant, perfessional, and efficient. Dionne knew what she was doing and we were checked in with no issues! Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank IsisAlex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi IsisAlex1,

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us in uptown Houston. We're proud to read that our team provided you with outstanding service and that you enjoyed a memorable visit. Travel safely and join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

My husband wanted to check into this hotel last night but Mr Johnson the worst customer srevice man that i have ever encounted denied him entry because the reservation was made in my name and my husband even showed him the email and the credit card that was on file was hes.But the dirty man said NO.They left my husband out in the cold and he had to go check in at westin.
Mr Johnson has to be addresed and trained,

#say no to been rude.

Room Tip: Rude customer service Mr Johnson
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dollars C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5353HOU, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

it is our Hotel and Brand policy that the person on the reservation is present for the hotel to check in. We understand that you availed of a Friend and Family rate. The person nominating you for this category should have also made you aware of this policy. It is unfortunate that this tarnished your opinion of our team member and hotel but hope thatyou understand that he was following policy to protect you and all other customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Javier was so nice and very detailed about the different types of wine and drinks! Made the best drink I ever had! He also help me with giving me great ideals on having a good time while in Houston!!! I will definitely be back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nakeia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Nakeia P,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at DoubleTree Houston Galleria. We're proud to read your compliments on the service you received from Javier throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews