We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
502
166
94
61
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
166
94
61
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treefront deskdining tablefull kitchenexecutive loungeupgraded to a suitevalet staffroom serviceself parklobby barper dayliving roomhome away from homebusiness tripfitness centerpinkywalgreens
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Javier the bartender was amazing so hospitable, great service, and such a people person. Not just him the rest of the double tree staff was amazing. It was my first time there but it wouldn't be my last

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hi Ana M,

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us in Houston. We're proud to read that you received excellent service from the team and are excited that you plan on future visits with us. Travel safely and join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a 4-day business trip. Great location, next to the Capital Grill and other eateries . It's walking distance or a short Uber to the Galleria shopping center and more restaurants. The renovations with a nice lobby bar. I want to give a shout out to Bella and Javier who took care of me and the other patrons during my stay. The cookies are always a plus! Thank you Doubletree team!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hi AkaBaka,

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at DoubleTree Houston Galleria. We're glad you enjoyed your business trip with us in uptown and see you had the opportunity to get out and explore the local shopping options. We've shared your shout outs to Bella and Javier and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Because I was helping with the coordination of a conference at the hotel, I arrived at the hotel before 11 am on the day of my check-in. I was feeling ill, but I knew check-in was not until 3 pm. However, upon my early arrival, Dionne (who was working at the front desk) was willing and able to find an available room to allow for an early check-in. She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you Dionne for your help!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KalenaGayH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi KalenaGay B,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us in uptown Houston. We're proud to read your comments on our helpful team members and are glad we were able to assist you with early check-in. Travel safely and join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Terrible value. Quality of food menu and drink average at best. Breakfast was below average and high priced. There are lots of options in the Galleria area and I will definitely stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi Brian S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us in Houston. We are very surprised at your comments regarding your experience, as we usually receive compliments from our guests. The team would be happy to speak to you in greater detail about your experience if you would like to share your contact information with us privately. We hope to have the opportunity to speak with you and work to make your situation right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at the Double Tree. Great location and the hotel was very clean. You can walk to the Gallleria. Javier is an awesome bartender and took great care of us. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlohaLiz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake H, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi AlohaLiz80,

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us in uptown Houston. We're happy to hear that our convenient location made exploring all the nearby shopping, dining, and entertainment options a breeze. We've shared your compliments with Javier and the team and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews