We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place and breakfast, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 51 Houston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“lovely place and breakfast, good location”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My family from Japan stayed here for 6 nights. They loved the beautiful building, rooms, and breakfast and very kind lady who prepared breakfast. She was very helpful for me to check-in and out. You cannot find an accommodation like Sara's with the reasonable price. I definitely return back to Sara's for my future guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodie201256003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbydon, Owner at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Are you the one's who were moving out of the Heights to an International location?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    38
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
68
139
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed here one night with our eight year old. The owners could not have been more welcoming. A beautiful Victorian home that has Been updated and is very well maintained. Our Granbury room was pleasant with high quality sheet and linens. Our child's roll a way bed was comfortable. Terrific breakfast in the morning, lots of choice. Jeanie was friendly and helpful. All in all, great. I would especially recommend it for a romantic weekend or as a place to stay when visiting family in Houston Heights. Nice location.

Room Tip: A few rooms have a bathtub. Book early if that's important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlaTravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie M, Owner at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for giving us such a great review. It was a pleasure having you stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Quaint well-appointed Bed & Breakfast in the quiet suburbs to the west of Downtown. Beautifully kept; a cool oasis in the recent very hot weather. Lovely continental breakfast and coffee on tap throughout the day - surprisingly good from a machine. No.50 bus stop outside the hotel which takes just 15 mins to get to Downtown for $1.25. Frequent service and until late, hop off en route for some good restaurant choices, eg Chatters. Walking distance to other nice eating places, eg Zelkos. Not cheap but a little luxury to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDB-Bham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbydon, Owner at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for your lovely words about Sara's, an Urban Bed & Breakfast. We appreciate you staying here. We seem to get only the best people that stay here and feel very fortunate.
Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secaucus, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Recently i went to my niece's wedding in Texas from New Jersey. She suggested Sara"s in the heights close to her home. Well besides being clean and feeling like i never left home the staff-(Gene) was so great at breakfast making the best waffles i ever ate! Really didn't want to leave -it was also located near a neat antique shop which provided a nice walk after breakfast-brought home a relic and stories of a great relaxing trip thanks to Saras. Hope to return.

Room Tip: My sisters had different rooms but all of us had nothing but great rooms-no matter which one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbydon, Owner at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Wow, great comments and compliments. I remember you and your sisters. It was a pleasure having you here, please return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

If you are looking for turn of the century charm and location Sara's is the place to stay. The owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating. There were many personal touches that made the stay memorable. The breakfast offerings were complete and satisfying. There is 24/7 coffee on demand along with wonderful brownies. I highly recommend Sara's over any chain hotel or motel.

Room Tip: book early and review the pictures on the web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KENNETH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbydon, Owner at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you so much for your generous comments and compliments. Especiall the one "I highly recommend Sara's over any chain hotel or motel." Comments like this keeps us in business, 26 years this August. Keep staying @ Sara's.

Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 511 in Houston
1,466 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#8 of 511 in Houston
422 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 511 in Houston
790 reviews
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#7 of 511 in Houston
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 941 Heights Blvd, Houston, TX 77008-6911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Houston
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,622 - ₹ 13,432
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Bed & Breakfast Inn in the Houston Heights located 4 miles from Downtown Houston inside the loop. 11 Rooms and suites all with private en suite bathrooms (except for Paris room), Flat Screen LCD TV's, High Speed Internet, on-site parking, on bus route, jogging trail, free breakfast. Anytime Fitness is 3 blocks away and offers a special rate for guests. Close to everything. Owners live in separate cottage behind Inn. 24/7 Coffee and Tea and brownies. Book your next stay at Sara's! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sara`s Bed And Breakfast Inn
Sara`s Bed & Breakfast Inn Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing