We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like home but better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 47 Houston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Like home but better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I stayed in the Paris room for 2 nights. If I hadn't seen other guests, I would have believed I had the entire house to myself. The room is small with the bathroom across the hall. Neither was a concern while booking or staying here. The real treat is having Jeanie, who does the breakfast, fuss over you. Just like home but better.

Room Tip: As a splurge, next time I'm booking the suite with a balcony and a claw footed bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellustinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbydon, Owner at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Staying in the Paris room, our smallest and only room with bath accross the hall, is not the ideal room, but hearing your comments made us feel better. It is such a cute room, but we always want guests to have a nicer room. So glad you were happy with the room and your experience. Please come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    38
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
62
133
30
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We were in Houston to attend the baptism of my great-niece and stayed at Sara's. The inn is in a really great historic area of town and was walking distance to the church. As a matter of fact, it is also less than a mile to some really wonderful restaurants. We stayed in the Granbury Room and found it very comfortable. Since we were there for the weekend, we also took advantage of the full breakfast. The food was very good and the people there are warm and friendly and made you feel like they were very happy to have you there. We will stay there again on our next trip and try a different room--we were able to look around and each one is very different.

Room Tip: The rooms further away from the top of the staircase seem to be quieter. The Austin Suite has a fab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pameladerice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbydon, Owner at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for your kind and generous comments. We love to have people here like you. So happy you were able to see other rooms and decide on a room for your next stay. Please come and stay again.

Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Sara's B&B is located close to inner city Houston without being in the heart of downtown traffic. The room was excellent, clean, well furnished and reasonable bathroom facilities for home of this period.
Bob and Connie welcomed us warmly and provided great information on the local buses, which allowed us to leave the car at the B&B rather than search for parking in the city.
A good hearty breakfast the next morning got our travel day off to the right start.
A little more expensive than other B&Bs we stayed in during this trip but competitive with the chain hotels, so still good value.
Plenty of off street parking.

Room Tip: We picked an upstairs room to avoid having people walking around above us but we found it a very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattle-Maddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie M, Owner at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for your glowing review. We appreciate your feedback and tips. Hope you had a wonderful experience of Texas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I travelled almost 26 hours from the middle east to attend a business event in Houston in April 2012. I get sick of hotels and the rigidity of their protocols so decided to stay ay Sara's for 4 nights, the reamining 2 nights was at Hilton-Americas and it was a disaster.The Paris room is small, still keeps you at home. Jene's breakfast in the morning is a class apart plus her concern and care for the guests. Making friends with other guests at the breakfast is easy and helps significantly when you are away from home. The room is good, toilets and wash areas well kept. Everyone is kind and curteous. Connie and Robert, the owners are excellent and helpful. I forgot my drivers licence and could not rent a car from the airport and both Rob and Connie were kind to lend me their bike to run a few errands in between taxis. The neighborhood is great, quiet and pretty, morning walk is ideal followed by a newspaper read and coffee. Unlimited coffee and a brownie munch can keep you alive during a late night hypoglycemia attack. Greta place, Great Hosts!!

Room Tip: Great Place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satchi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglassville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Sara's is a great B and B in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood in the Heights. The room was very nice, the location was perfect and the innkeepers were friendly and helpful. I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DouglassvilleDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Downtown
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#5 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Magnolia Hotel Houston
#21 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 941 Heights Blvd, Houston, TX 77008-6911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Houston
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,804 - ₹ 14,444
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Bed & Breakfast Inn in the Houston Heights located 4 miles from Downtown Houston inside the loop. 11 Rooms and suites all with private en suite bathrooms (except for Paris room), Flat Screen LCD TV's, High Speed Internet, on-site parking, on bus route, jogging trail, free breakfast. Anytime Fitness is 3 blocks away and offers a special rate for guests. Close to everything. Owners live in separate cottage behind Inn. 24/7 Coffee and Tea and brownies. Book your next stay at Sara's! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ostrovok so you can book your Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sara`s Bed And Breakfast Inn
Sara`s Bed & Breakfast Inn Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing