We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in Westchase”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Ranked #90 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little gem in Westchase”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I needed to make a fast and economical business trip to Houston last week.
After searching for hotel and car combinations, we found the Best Western Plus mini suites.Our plane arrived late and we were greeted warmly by LAwrence at the check-in counter. The lobby was sparkling clean. Our room was , well "roomy". Nice refrigerator, sink in bathroom and room so that two people could get ready at the same time. It was also clean.
The best surprise was the full breakfast. Usually, when you go to a place like this, "full" breakfast is sugary cereals, toast, pre-packaged donuts or muffins and--maybe--eggs. This was one of the best breakfasts Ive had as a traveler. Healthy choices included yogurt, FRESH fruit, both cut up and in whole pieces and delicious mini cheese omelettes prepared by Chef Paulette. They also have an adorable waffle iron where you can make your own Texas-shaped waffle ( really good!). The staff was amazing. Denise was on during most of our short stay, and she made us feel at home. I know a place is good when I want to learn everyone's name and return time and again. Really--this didn't even feel like a chain. Keep up the great southern hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank autrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    103
    36
    16
    11
See reviews for
194
67
29
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

There are a boatload of hotels on this strip of the Sam Houston tollway, and I've tried several of them, but this property is a gem! The rooms are large, the staff couldn't be friendlier, and the breakfast is huge & runs until 10 weekdays & 11 on weekends. I'm always in Houston the 1st weekend in February, and I plan to make this hotel a regular visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shireysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North American
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here over 4th of July weekend, and it was great! It was an excellent deal at $69.99 for a King Suite on the holiday weekend. We got lost along the way, and when we phoned Daniel patiently gave us directions. When we arrived, he greeted us warmly, and checked us in quickly. The pool, lobby, breakfast area and room were beautiful and clean. The bed was very comfortable, and most importantly in Houston in July the a/c worked great and was very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKUltra3340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel four times in the past two years on business. The staff is fantastic. Breakfast is very nice and the wine and light appetizers in the evening are a great touch. The rooms are comfortable, quiet. The property is close to Westchase oil and gas business, the I-10 "Energy Corridor" and is a short 5-10 min. drive down Westheimer to the Galleria area. We can afford to stay at pricier, larger hotels but always come back to this property because it's such a great value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yamina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Awesome staff, really helpful, will do anything for you, from baking cookies to buying sandals for you. Room is big and comfortable with all of the needed amenities. Highly recommended !

Room Tip: first floor because no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank watson_lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Address: 2950 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Houston
#23 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#26 Family Hotel in Houston
#31 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#35 Business Hotel in Houston
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,510 - ₹ 8,182
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing