We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at the Zaza”
Review of Monarch

Monarch
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 11/08
20:00
Ranked #75 of 8,988 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: The Museum District
Cross street: Main St and Ewing St
Transit: Museum District stop on Houston Metrorail.
Description: Like everything at Hotel ZaZa, the dining room and nightlife space are designed to entice your every sense. Hotel Zaza dares you to lose yourself in the intoxicating aromas, layered flavors and unexpected touches of the “see and be scene” Monarch Restaurant & Lounge. So come, play, revel, and experience dining and entertainment in the Houston area that’s a world apart.
Reviewed 11 June 2022 via mobile

Having a staycation with our work family! Enjoying a sunny day, wonderful accommodations, great pool, lots of good food and drinks. Special thanks to John at the pool bar-he’s taking excellent care of us! Having a wonderful weekend and looking forward to our private dinner tonight!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Evan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

Virginia waited on us in the Monarch lounge. She is a fabulous server and so personable. She was knowledgeable in her recommendations.

Date of visit: June 2022
1  Thank kevinandpamelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

Every second and every staff member of the hotel were fantastic! They were accommodating in every way we requested and then some! Even when we had some delays at the pool because the staff was understandably swamped (pool is stunning btw) they were so lovely, responsive, and then gifted us an additional bottle of champagne for the slight inconvenience. The pool staff were truly fabulous (Virginia, Ahmad, Stephanie, John)!

Our room upgrade was to a Magnificent 7 and I gotta say they definitely live up to their name! We were so pampered from beginning to end and we can’t thank Nadine (our personal concierge) along with Melton (who is also concierge and scheduled our dinner reservation AND rescheduled when I told him I was having too much fun at the pool lol

We go to Zaza for our anniversary (and our wedding night) for these reasons! No detail and no amount of luxury will escape them during your stay!!! We always feel the Zaza love - so we will always be back!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank 571rebeccai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 May 2022 via mobile

Juan Ruiz and his team at the Zaza were outstanding during our wedding at the Hotel Zaza Museum District. It was flawless and we couldn’t have asked for a more perfect wedding thanks to everyone at the Zaza staff! Rida Bouqdir made our full experience perfect, from when we did food tasting leading up to the week of our wedding! I highly recommend having a wedding at the Zaza Hotel at the museum district, but make sure you ask for Rida and Juan because they were truly amazing!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank carlospA7297LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

Virginia and Keyla thanks for the great service! It was my fisrt time having a pińacolada and I cant stop now!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank jesusfH4892TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Monarch also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Monarch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing