We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
794
140
38
27
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
140
38
27
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uptown park ristorante cavour leading hotels of the world junior suite walk in closet romantic getaway beautiful hotel galleria area pool area favorite hotel separate bedroom small kitchen full kitchen turn down service room service luxury hotel hotel experience
Filter
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We took a chance on another business didtrict hotel. After the last experience with Intercontinental in Boston I was very wary> These posh hotels promise great service but few truly deliver.
Well this was not the case with Granduca.The service was better than good it was fantastic. Our suite was spacious, comfortable , and extremely clean. All the amenities, coffee , stove, oven microwave,( small )t.v. The chairs, bed, and couches cushy and comfortable,and the bathroom large ,clean and nicely decorated. The best part was the attention the staff gave us to make sure everything was perfect. I will admit it is pricey ; but I would gladly pay the price for the incredible service experience. You could see the general manager daily making her rounds checking everything to keep the standards high. From the time we walked in the door , until the time we left the service was top notch, and it was not solicitous by any means. The employees love thier jobs and do it better than most. The food was great at Cavour, at the beautiful eden like pool side,and even in room dining. Thje waite staff professional, attentive, and efficient.
The shops that surround Granduca are excellent, but if you cannot find what you want there, they will take you to where you can find it! Not in a bus or smelly van , but in a beautiful Mercedes and they pick you up when you are ready. I cannot imagine how hard it must be to offer the kind of unfailing service that Granduca obviously strives to provide. I can only say I did not want to leave and I cannot wait to go back. Trust me when I say the Granduca will be a great experience, and although no place is perfect, the Granduca comes awful close. I wish there was a Granduca in every city! Then I would not have to be exposed the the fakers.

Room tip: Get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool.The outdoor areas are beautiful and scenic.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so delighted you enjoyed being with us at Granduca. We strive to go above and beyond the best each day. It is so nice to hear your comments and feedback. Our team is genuine and sincere in all they do for each one of our valued guests every day. You make a great point, a suite overlooking the lush gardens and pool is simply magnificent!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We regularly stay at The Granduca and on each stay we are impressed with the lovely surroundings, quality of the furnishings, linens and especially the service. The dining outside by the pool with the beautiful landscape transports to times in Italy.
Our favorite place in Houston and elsewhere

Room tip: All rooms are great
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Guest

We are so thrilled to know you continue to enjoy Granduca! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Plan to enjoy our Sunday brunch when you are here for the weekend.

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The Granduca is our choice whenever we travel to Houston. Attention to detail, warmth and charm are all evident in this lovely hotel.

The staff welcome you as if you are arriving home..... Very nice!

Rooms are spacious and the small kitchen is very convenient. My wife was especially fond of the large walk-in closet.

The surrounding area is also very chic and the whole Granduca experience is always first class!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0ggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest recently at Granduca. We are so delighted you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

stayed there for a week while on business. one of my best stays in Houston area. great staff, great hotel, great ambience. I have nothing to complain about, really. Best part beside the hotel grounds, was the great surrounding restaurants.

Room tip: great restaurant at the hotel, but there are many great ones around it too. you can walk it or take a very short car ride.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saikhasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent visit to Granduca. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and the area. It is a real hidden gem in our great city. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Mary Grace Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed here on our wedding night and it was perfect. The rate was low in relation to the breathtaking room we had!! It was absolutley gorgeous and perfect!! We can not wait to come back next your for our anniverary!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Guest

Congratulations on your wedding! We are so thrilled you chose Granduca for your special day. We hope to see you during the upcomng holidays; perhaps for Sunday brunch or a special intimate dinner.


Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews