We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out best stay yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Granduca Houston
Ranked #4 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

I selected Hotel Granduca for a weekend get away with my husband. From the moment I arrived, service and expectations were more than met. Angel at the front desk was very helpful and took the time to give me a quick tour of the facility. Outside and inside the hotel are beautiful and well cared for. Our room was beautiful, spacious, and very accommodating (Granduca Suite). More so the decor was perfect and exactly what I was looking for. The pool and spa were my favorite and we did use both. Pool was heated and the pool/area staff make sure that you are well taken care of. Very relaxing!

We have generally booked the St Regis for a weekend out but after our stay here, I do believe Granduca is our new destination. We love the staff and the resort feel. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggs7584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest at Granduca. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. We are so delighted you enjoyed our pool and veranda, as it is one of the many highlights our guests mention.
We hope you will plan to return for the holidays if not sooner!

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

684 - 688 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

We took a chance on another business didtrict hotel. After the last experience with Intercontinental in Boston I was very wary> These posh hotels promise great service but few truly deliver.
Well this was not the case with Granduca.The service was better than good it was fantastic. Our suite was spacious, comfortable , and extremely clean. All the amenities, coffee , stove, oven microwave,( small )t.v. The chairs, bed, and couches cushy and comfortable,and the bathroom large ,clean and nicely decorated. The best part was the attention the staff gave us to make sure everything was perfect. I will admit it is pricey ; but I would gladly pay the price for the incredible service experience. You could see the general manager daily making her rounds checking everything to keep the standards high. From the time we walked in the door , until the time we left the service was top notch, and it was not solicitous by any means. The employees love thier jobs and do it better than most. The food was great at Cavour, at the beautiful eden like pool side,and even in room dining. Thje waite staff professional, attentive, and efficient.
The shops that surround Granduca are excellent, but if you cannot find what you want there, they will take you to where you can find it! Not in a bus or smelly van , but in a beautiful Mercedes and they pick you up when you are ready. I cannot imagine how hard it must be to offer the kind of unfailing service that Granduca obviously strives to provide. I can only say I did not want to leave and I cannot wait to go back. Trust me when I say the Granduca will be a great experience, and although no place is perfect, the Granduca comes awful close. I wish there was a Granduca in every city! Then I would not have to be exposed the the fakers.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool.The outdoor areas are beautiful and scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so delighted you enjoyed being with us at Granduca. We strive to go above and beyond the best each day. It is so nice to hear your comments and feedback. Our team is genuine and sincere in all they do for each one of our valued guests every day. You make a great point, a suite overlooking the lush gardens and pool is simply magnificent!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We regularly stay at The Granduca and on each stay we are impressed with the lovely surroundings, quality of the furnishings, linens and especially the service. The dining outside by the pool with the beautiful landscape transports to times in Italy.
Our favorite place in Houston and elsewhere

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Guest

We are so thrilled to know you continue to enjoy Granduca! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Plan to enjoy our Sunday brunch when you are here for the weekend.

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The Granduca is our choice whenever we travel to Houston. Attention to detail, warmth and charm are all evident in this lovely hotel.

The staff welcome you as if you are arriving home..... Very nice!

Rooms are spacious and the small kitchen is very convenient. My wife was especially fond of the large walk-in closet.

The surrounding area is also very chic and the whole Granduca experience is always first class!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0ggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest recently at Granduca. We are so delighted you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

stayed there for a week while on business. one of my best stays in Houston area. great staff, great hotel, great ambience. I have nothing to complain about, really. Best part beside the hotel grounds, was the great surrounding restaurants.

Room Tip: great restaurant at the hotel, but there are many great ones around it too. you can walk it or take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalehAlSaikhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent visit to Granduca. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and the area. It is a real hidden gem in our great city. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Mary Grace Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#8 of 518 in Houston
500 reviews
Great Uptown
The St. Regis Houston
The St. Regis Houston
#35 of 518 in Houston
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granduca Houston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granduca Houston

Address: 1080 Uptown Park Blvd, Houston, TX 77056-3202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#31 Business Hotel in Houston
#65 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: ₹ 15,114 - ₹ 25,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Granduca Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located in one of Houston’s most exclusive neighborhoods, Hotel Granduca Houston blends Italian sophistication with modern, personalized amenities, offering travelers a luxurious escape in one of the county’s most dynamic cities. Featuring 122 residential-style rooms and suites designed to evoke the grandeur of an Italian Palazzo, Hotel Granduca Houston boasts an award winning restaurant, Ristorante Cavour for upscale dining; Il Giardino for casual outdoor dining; an elegant ballroom, Salone Rialto; four state-of-the-art executive boardrooms; and an inviting Veranda and pool with adjacent fitness center. Hotel Granduca Houston and its sister property, Granduca Austin, are the only hotels in Texas to receive the Leading Hotels of the World distinction. Leading Hotels of the World is a private collection of independent, luxury hotels throughout the world. Hotel Granduca was conceived as part of Uptown Shopping Park, a European style outdoor shopping plaza, featuring fashionable shopping and restaurants, all adjacent to the hotel. For more a more comprehensive shopping, Hotel Granduca offers complimentary car services to the world acclaimed Houston Galleria and the new River Oaks Shopping Center in the hotel’s own Maserati. Designer boutiques and shops for men and women, fine-dining restaurants, cafes and entertainment and High-Fashion Luxury Shopping in Houston are all within minutes of Hotel Granduca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Granduca Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granduca Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing