We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large Homewood Suites in a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Ranked #55 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
memphis, tn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Large Homewood Suites in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is one of the larger Homewood Suites I've stayed at. The first 4 floors are the parking garage, so the lowest floor you can stay on is the 5th.

This hotel felt far nicer than a typical Homewood Suites (which I typically love). It felt more professional and upscale. The staff were terrific.

The hotel is caddy-cornered from Macy's at the Galleria. Many, many, many restaurants and shops are within a very short walking distance, which is nice. Hotel staff were very helpful in helping us choose restaurants.

We did not experience dinner or breakfast at this hotel, but one night, the dinner smelled amazing. The indoor pool was small, but my daughter enjoyed it when we did use it.

Overall, we enjoyed staying at this Homewood Suites and would stay here again.

Note: If you're not into elevators, be aware that you can't access the stairs from the lobby without going outside or through the parking garage. Once we figured that out, it wasn't a big deal, though. We just parked on the 4th floor and walked the short flights to our room. The stairs came out right by our room, so it worked out fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank posterchildTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our team is thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed our property. We look forward to our next oportunity to accomodate your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    171
    64
    29
    18
See reviews for
243
55
32
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Spacious, homely rooms with very comfortable beds. Great location with the Galleria on the doorstep. Very accessible location. Did not feel like I was living out of a hotel for 2 months! The cherry on top were the hotel staff who went out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. In particular - Shreya Sheth was a star. Thanks!

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank shaan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Homewood Suites with others. We consistantly strive to provide that "Home away from home" feeling and are happy to hear we were able to do so. Shreya will be excited to hear she was able to make a lasting impression on your visit to Houston. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulsan, South Korea
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

There are some much fancier hotels around the Galleria, at some fancier prices, however I rate this as Excellent based on what it delivers against what it promises. I stayed here a number of times in 2011 with and without wife and son. Homewood Suites however offers a great friendly service and I would really recommend this hotel whether you are staying for a few days or a few weeks (which we did several times). The good bits:
- Amazing staff, always friendly and remembered our names on subsequent visits.
- Clean, large rooms.
- Location is (too !!) close to the Galleria shops
- Superb service if you need any help, something fixed, etc.
- Breakfast is not spectacular, but it doesn't promise to be. It is good for what it is, healthy and served with a smile. The free drinks are in the evenings are limited, but they are free !! (The only reasons to choose it's sister hotel, the Embassy Suites, across the street, is for the breakfast and the better bar. For everything else, the Homewood wins by miles)

I can't think of any downsides, unless you were expecting one of the fancy hotels and came here. But thats not the target of Homewood. Definitely would come back here when we return to H Town.

Room Tip: Double check that the suite is not on floor 6 (if i recall correctly) - some of the rooms are conver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yonguk_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear our hotel met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Wonderful hotel. By far the friendliest staff from the front desk personnel to dining staff were the friendliest I have ever had the privelege of meeting. Great rooms. Location is next to Galleria.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianTheTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We value the opinions of all of our guest and look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

THe rooms are very comfortable two-room suites. The outer room has a decent, serviceable kitchen (full-size fridge, garbage disposer, dishwasher, silverware, plates, glasses, basic cooking pots, a corkscrew even), fold-out sofa, table and chairs, tv and dresser. The inner room has a comfortable bed, large bathroom, vanity area, tv and dresser. Lots of electrical outlets, lots of storage space. Clean comfortable rooms, minimal noise passed between rooms. Very quiet. But what made this place really special was the staff. We were here for a family event and had about 7 or 8 rooms total (not enough for the hotel to think we were big-time guests or anything). Everybody went out of their way to accommodate every request. I was really impressed. At times the front desk ca be a little slow; but that's only because they are making sure that the person in front of them is completely satisfied before they move on to you and your request. The location is fantastic. There is little to no public transportation in Houston, but since there is lots of shopping, etc. close by, this is a place you could stay without a car.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our staff values each guest opinion and we strive to make each stay better. We look forward to being your host on your next trip to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Address: 2950 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Houston
#9 Business Hotel in Houston
#30 Family Hotel in Houston
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,657 - ₹ 18,194
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of the Galleria and provides luxurious accommodations for weekend travelers and long term visitors. The Houston Galleria Mall is only steps from our front door and boasts three buildings, three stories each of world class shopping, casual dining, and indoor ice-skating rink. The Galleria area is also home to world renowned dinning and night life. These amenities combine to create a year round destination for family vacations, romantic getaways, shopping excursions, or sight-seeing with friends.We are an all-suite hotel providing separate living, kitchen, and bedroom areas for all of our rooms. All of our rooms are furnished with stove tops, microwaves, refrigerators, dishwashers, kitchen supplies and pull out sofas. We offer one-bedroom or studio suites to accommodate all room preferences. The suites also provided a separate vanity area from the bathroom to provide convince for families and couples.Homewood Suites is pleased to offer a rotating hot breakfast buffet each morning to our guest as well as "Dinner and Drinks" Monday through Thursday evening. Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, fitness facility, BBQ area, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing