We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This must be the best run Days Inn in the USA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #48 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is an inexpensive Hotel with features and management of a 1st class hotel. There are upgrades galore in these large extremely clean spotless rooms. Examples are a flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, cookies and water, refrigerator, room safe, etc. Outside there is landscaping and a heated pool and barbecue etc. This is a family run operation with several generations present on the property. Our price was $74.18.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 618 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Clean large rooms, nice friendly staff. Nice helpful shuttle drivers. Wonderful hot breakfast, nice variety of items. Hot food hot, cold food cold. Hotel staff was cleaning the walkways, garden and pool area in the morning. Lobby spotless.

Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have stayed here several times now and each time has been good. I felt it was important to right another review after my latest stay, because I have read several negative reviews of this property that I think are unfair.

First, understand that positive reviews are based on a 2.5 star hotel, when compared to other 2.5 star hotels, and if you travel much you would know that these star ratings don't mean much; when you actually stay there, some 2.5 star hotels are great, others are dumps. If you don't know the difference between a 5,4,3,2.5 etc... star hotel, do a little research, this site is a great place to start. So a 4 star review of this property, should not be mistaken for the expectation of a 4 star property.

The only negative about this hotel is the "not so good" area, but it's not terrible, it's very close to Hobby airport and there are several 3 and 4 star hotels in the same area. I think this property is a great value, especially if you just need a place to rest your head. The beds and comfy, the rooms are clean the service is good, and they have everything you need.

If your taking your dream vacation and expecting to be pampered, this is not the right choice. If you usually stay at a Marriott or Embassy Suites, then you may be a little disappointed here. But, if you are looking for a clean, comfortable, affordable place to stay, you have found it!

Room Tip: I like the regular rooms, without the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elpruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We read so many reviews for hotels and finally settled on this hotel as the reviews were great. We were concerned upon driving up as there is a tall, cheap wire fence around the property and the area just doesn't seem all that safe. As we pulled in we noticed that this is a very small, older hotel with outside entrances. This was not noted on the web page. We did not want to stay even the night, but because we drove 14 hours over two days ans we had passed the cancellation dedline by one hour, we went inside to check out the room. It was nothing like the photos, and as I was looking down at the dingy carpet, there was fingernail clippings on the ground. That did me in. So my husband told the lady that we were sorry but we were unaware of the exterior doors and safety is an issue as well as the fingernail clippings. She was a nasty gal yelling that it was -too bad, your problem, no refunds. So we disputed it with through our credit card company, who issued us a full refund ( and all I had to do was call). BTW We called corporate Days Inn and they were unhelpful, so we will never stay at such hotels.

Room Tip: We stayed around the corner at a Marriott that had just been completely renovated and we were happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for 1 night & found the room & premises to be extremely neat & clean, and such a value!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.0 km away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
1.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 9114 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#19 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#27 Family Hotel in Houston
#29 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: ₹ 5,994 - ₹ 11,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing