We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tour & tasting”

Saint Arnold Brewing Company
Ranked #33 of 300 things to do in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
South Seaville, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice tour & tasting”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

For $7, you get a sampling glass and 4 tokens for beer on draft. Can buy a larger glass. It was nice to sample a variety of Saint Arnold's beer and a nice tour.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank lostboydp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    61
    13
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, OH
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Add To Your List”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The oldest micro brew in Texas just happens to offer a great little tour (and sampling) that you should add to your sightweeing list. For a modest fee, they provied you will a souvenier glass and tokens for up to four samples of their beer. After sampling you walk among the equipment as an employee gives you a tour and explains their history as well as the brewing process. All in all, well worth the trip!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScottWiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpursSA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Take the Tour”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had been a few times to the new location but had not taken the tour. The tour was short and to the point. It was well worth it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SpursSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My husband and I needed something to kill a little time since we came to town for a surprise party - we found Saint Arnold on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Can't beat killing a few hours while tasting a few good beers. The entry got you an 8oz tasting glass and tokens to trade for beer - and hey you get to keep the glass! We took the short 2 stop tour, it was hard to hear at times but we enjoyed none the less.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank WillysWife09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Beer”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

As a person who enjoys Saint Arnold anyways, the brewery was the cherry on top.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ashley_Humphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saint Arnold Brewing Company also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Saint Arnold Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing