We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Tex Mex”

Pappasito's Cantina Katy Fwy
Ranked #138 of 9,032 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Came here on a work related trip with about 20 colleagues. Called ahead with a reservation and they accommodated us with no problems and sat us on time. Waitstaff was excellent and very attentive. Plentiful amounts of chips and salsa were on the table at all times and we had a big delicious batch of freshly made guacamole made up as well. I ordered the Pappasito's Grille which is pretty mush chicken and steak fajitas with a couple of bacon wrapped shrimps. One of the other guys got the Baja Fish Tacos and the were huge, he said they were tasty too. Beer was very cold !

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clemens227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

It was my second time eating tex mex And we had the guacamole and prawn/beef fajitas!! Omg they where delicious. Can’t wait to return to Houston just to have it again!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 610dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Pappasitos has the best fajitas. We usually get both the chicken and beef fajitas. They are always seasoned perfectly. Excellent service always.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We make it a regular event to visit Pappasito's for their fajitas. We have yet to find any that compete with them. I am partial to the beef and it is always moist tasty and cooked perfectly.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We visited our favorite place to eat out while visiting the Houston area, Pappasito's . It was a family visit. We enjoyed the family fajita platter, beef and chicken, shrimp appetizers, and some drinks. Service was great. Staff was very attentive even though they were busy on a late Sunday afternoon. We were able to have patio seating. Beef and chicken were both very well prepared and tasty. Portions were generous and we had ample for take home. There is a wide variety on the menu for everyone's taste. Great choice if you enjoy great food.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1313Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina Katy Fwy also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina Katy Fwy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing