We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beef fajitas in town... which means best anywhere.”
Review of Lupe Tortilla

Lupe Tortilla
Ranked #82 of 9,037 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Superbly seasoned with a very intense smoky flavor. Perfectly cooked and moist.

I've noticed Papasitos' fajitas have lost the quality they once had. Lupe's has not - it is still a spectacular meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

The best flour tortillas have ever eat outside México. Good and fast service, many menu alternatives, good portions and excellent food taste, fair price.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

The quality off all. Locations that really gone downhill... Their meat.. The quality.. The service... 120.00 for 4 people wow not worth it... Good bye lupe.. We will miss u.. Time to move on to better food

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AUSAGUY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Came here for dinner with my family tonight. Everyone was very courteous and respectful wanting to make our outing everything it could be. The food was solid. It wasn't the best I've ever had, but it was different in a very good way. Everything was generous, including the portions.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

I’ve been here at this location lots of times over the years for lunch, and the food is consistently very good. I haven’t had a bad meal, and my personal favorite is the chicken soft tacos with fajita meat.

The service, however, has really gone downhill over the last six months. Yesterday was probably it for me for a while because of it. A buddy and I met up for lunch, and our waiter took a heck of a long time to take our order, bring us something to drink, and getting a refill of our drinks just didn’t happen. He did spend a lot of time with the table of four next to us, and the restaurant wasn’t that crowded for lunch. The food of a restaurant can be great, but bad service will have us go elsewhere.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mpgallagher2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lupe Tortilla also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lupe Tortilla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing