We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Nearby Hotels
US$ 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 198
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 209
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 208
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 170
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 94
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 280
US$ 270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 83
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 137
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
137
71
31
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
71
31
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwhiskey riverindoor pool and hot tubwithin walking distancebusiness tripperfect staystaff was very friendly and helpfulrooms were very cleangreat place to staycleaning staffyogurtdefinitely stay here againexcellent hotelfitness centereasy accessfmnoise
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Visited the Hampton Inn Willowbrook in May 2017 while attending the OTC meeting at the NRG park, about a 40 minute drive away. Stayed 5 nights. The staff are welcoming and attentive, the breakfasts are basic (self-service buffet, hot options, disposable plates & cutlery) but there's enough variety to start your day OK. There's no evening dining but it's a 5 minute walk to BJ's on Willowbrook.
The rooms are large, comfortable, with fast free wifi, a fridge (no minibar), modern TV and air conditioning. There's an iron & ironing board in the clothes cupboard. Plenty of power sockets to charge your devices. There's a swimming pool on the ground floor.
Overall I'd definitely stay here again if on business in Houston. Ok too for families who intend to drive out to visit attractions. Only drawbacks is that you must be willing to face a minimum of 35 minutes (in quiet traffic) to get to central Houston, an hour to NASA or 1hr 30m to Galveston. On the other hand only 20 minutes to George Bush airport, good after a long flight.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank TonnaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear TonnaSteve,

Thank you for taking the time to fill our a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities that our hotel had to offer, including our complimentary breakfast. It's wonderful to hear a guest's perspective of the stay and all the area has to offer. I hope that you might offer us another visit in the near future.

Kind regards,
Dinora C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Price paid was low or average for the area. This is a hotel where the front desk staff is excellent and well trained. The overall property is showing a bit of age and overall nothing was out of place, just not a crisp and clean to make me choose this hotel as 1st choice if other hotels were in same price point. The hotel does show a address which works better for GPS - however if you are in the mall parking lot, you will get there. I listed a suggestion to the management thru the Hilton Honors app to and the response was prompt and right on

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Tom S,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Houston Willowbrook Mall. I'm glad to hear you were impressed by our front desk staff. We take great pride on our exceptional service and my staff will be happy that their hard work is being noticed. I do apologize that our hotel overall didn't meet your expectations. We always appreciate suggestions and are glad we were able to assist with yours. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you.

Sincerely,
Dinora C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Very comfortable hotel friendly staff nice sleep very clean very quiet a lot of restaurants near by also a mall right behind Everything is near also a mini golf place Will stay here again definitely. Awesome place

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andres Julia Me... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Andres Julia Me... J,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
Dinora C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Just ask to be placed in a room opposite from where the garbage dumpsters are. Otherwise, the room and service itself were really great. Good breakfast. Good location near tons of restaurants. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LF5945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

They offer a whiskey river package. My boyfriend and I love to dance there :) we stay because we don't want to drink and drive. They have a pool and a hot tub. The breakfast was pretty good. I loved the price! Over all a 10!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 754erickak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews