We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Ranked #18 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Embassy suites is located downtown directly across from the Toyota Center and the Park, just a few blocks from Minute Maid and the House of Blues. Even though the location was perfect for almost everything downtown--the hotel provided a shuttle that would drop off and pick up at any downtown location. During our stay it was always available and the drivers were very knowledgable regarding the area. The hotel was very clean and the service was exceptional. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best we have had in Houston. We stay in Houston a two or three times a year and this is a hotel that we look forward to staying in next time.

Room Tip: If it is baseball season try to get a room facing Minute Maid. That way even if you don't go to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myfamilyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for letting us know that we exceeded your expectations! We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,110 - 1,114 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

This Embassy suites was great. Room was real nice, great shower pressure, room very nice and clean. Pool and hot tub were great to relax in. Workout room was decent, had some dumbells and elipticals/bikes. Just enought to keep works going. Breakfast was great every morning. Valet was very responsive and easy to get vehicle (price may be high, but you do get alot of service for the price as we were in and out quite a few times each day). Location was easy to get in and out. Went to Astros gamer while we were there. If back in Houston, would definately come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravenac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Two night stay. Rooms were large, immaculate and elegant. Bed was comfortable. Staff was terrific and helpful. Breakfast and happy hour were great, included, and the room price was very reasonable. My 8th floor room was very quiet. Valet parking only is a bit pricey ($28) but your car is sheltered and secure. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mblair441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay as our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Embassy Suites has a great location in downtown Houston and is a block from the Convention Center. Stayed at the hotel to attend the Houston Astros and Texas Rangers baseball game at Minute Maid Park. Minute Maid Park is a short walk from the hotel. My major complaint was that the breakfast area was overwhelmed with the number of people staying at the hotel. Enjoyed the evening reception and the swimming pool. Overall staying at the hotel was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasBigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown. We look forward to providing you the same level of luxury service during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed here 4 nights..Could not be more pleased. The front desk was so nice and accomadating, Kim was wonderful! The breakfast was amazing for it to be complimentary. Buffet plus made to order eggs, omlettes, pancakes. Chef Greg was so nice a outstanding employee. There was soda, teas, coffee, milks and juices. Danishes, muffins and bagels. so much to choose from. Impressive. Also, a managers reception with beverages and cold and hot snacks. I nice touch after a day at the convention center. The room is comfortable and clean. The only thing I saw was not working, hot tub, not hot.
Really, these people went out of there was to please us. They were good enough to get a room for our children to practice for the Jr. Olympics. They did not need to do that, but they went the extra step and helped us out. I have worked at the Ritz Carlton for years, these employees are 5 star, they were all wonderul. Thank you for a great stay! Located perfectly to convention center, Discovery Green, Toyota Center.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome experience at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown with others on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your business and your recommendation. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#6 of 518 in Houston
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 518 in Houston
2,025 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown

Address: 1515 Dallas St, Houston, TX 77010-7137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Houston
#3 Green Hotel in Houston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#7 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: ₹ 8,698 - ₹ 20,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're an all-suite, urban high-rise hotel overlooking Discovery Green and adjacent to the Houston Rockets' Toyota Center. The hotel is conveniently just steps away from the George R. Brown Convention Center, Houston Astros’ Minute Maid Park and the Houston Pavilions shopping and entertainment complex.We offer free cooked-to-order breakfast, free WiFi and free evening cocktails at our nightly reception with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston Downtown Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing