We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good but customer service has attitude”
Review of Bodegas Taco Shop

Bodegas Taco Shop
Ranked #22 of 424 Quick Bites in Houston
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: The Museum District
Description: In the Museum District of Houson. Near the Museum of Fine Art and Hotel Zaza.
Reviewed 2 July 2022

Their menu as you walk through is somewhat confusing and they are very impatient. The manager was snarky and then the checkout guy overcharged us and had an attitude about that with us. Food was OK. I had two shrimp on my shrimp taco. It was good but insubstantial. Wouldn't go back again.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mangoroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2021

I stopped here because it was convenient and I didn't have much time. I always order online or call-in and my order is always ready. I have eaten here at least three times now and I must say it is rather good compared to some. I especially like the queso and chips! I have also tried the tacos they were flavorful...well mainly the ground beef. I wasn't too fond of the beef and chicken fajita meat though...I just think the beef lacked seasoning. Overall, for the prices I will continue to go there!!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 950nakiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

We stopped for lunch when we visited the Houston Museum of Natural History. It was an easy walk and the food was much better than anything you could get in the museum. Very good and a great atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank davidr17291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

One of my favorite restaurants to eat at. They are also friendly when I visit. I try to order something different every time.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank dowondab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Be careful there, the utensils are nasty located at the front by register, people cough over them.. They even give attitude if want plastic fork.. The cook eats out of bowl over grill. They overcharge when get to register because they speak in Spanish and price don't add up from what is shown on menu..Oh and don't ask to add fries when checking out. Manager don't seem to care about poor service .. Be careful. there is another location located in professional building across street that is awesome, more variety.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lisasG3401OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Bodegas Taco Shop also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bodegas Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing