We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #13 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

From the airport shuttle driver to the front desk staff everybody was extremely welcoming and friendly. It feels like everybody in the staff I'd truly personally invested in making the guests feel welcome.
Rooms are spacious and super clean.
Not a big fan of the location. It's good for the business traveler but kind of in nowhere land.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malatestiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Malatestiano,

Thank you for your kind compliments about our staff. We do have an exceptional team here, so it’s always great to get positive feedback from our guests. We hope your travels will bring you back to the Houston area and you’ll have the great opportunity to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    171
    29
    5
    8
See reviews for
175
137
58
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Our family of 3 spent a night at the SpringHill Suites at HIA for an overnight layover on the way home from Belize. We arrived in the evening and had a flight out around noon the next day. Our expectations were for a comfortable hotel with an airport shuttle, where we could have a casual dinner, relax and maybe watch a little TV, then have a decent breakfast before heading back to the airport the next morning. SpringHill Suites was surprisingly expensive, moreso than the Hyatts and Sheratons in the same area, but I chose it based on the great reviews and because it had a "real" restaurant that was open late. We would be arriving after a long travel-day and didn't want to have to leave the hotel for dinner.

The shuttle pick-up at the airport went smoothly though I did have to call the hotel and ask what the process would be. We had to call the hotel on arrival; so make sure you have the phone number with you! Check-in was easy and the staff friendly and welcoming; appreciated after a long day of traveling. Shuttle service back to the airport the next morning was equally smooth.

Our room was as advertised; spacious, clean and modern. We had a 2-queen "suite" which consisted of one large room with a partially divided sitting/work area with a sofa and work desk. There was one large flat-screen TV, microwave, small fridge, coffee maker. Small individual reading lights on the bed headboards are a nice touch. Overall, very nicely organized and good amenities for a business traveler.

The toilet is separate from the shower, which made it convenient for multiple people. The only thing we disliked was that they both opened directly in front of the beds.

While we were very happy with the room and front desk service, we did have one major complaint about our stay. The restaurant was awful. Actually, it was beyond awful and, frankly, bad enough that we wouldn't stay at this hotel again, at least for the same type of stay. We had simple items -- a burger, club sandwich, chicken wings, side salads. When we asked for the burger to be cooked 'medium', we were informed that they were all PRE-COOKED already... we knew our odds weren't good right then and there. My husband was the only one who actually complained about his club sandwich... only because the toast was so stale and hard, he couldn't bit through it. We were tired and it was late, so we just gave up.

We almost never stay at an "airport" hotel and we rarely eat any meal but breakfast at a hotel but it seems to me that a business or airport hotel boasting a restaurant should at least be able to put up an edible burger. I was wrong. The continental breakfast next morning (included in the room rate) was as expected and adequate for our needs.

It's difficult to give a single rating for our experience since the hotel itself was perfectly fine, but for the price and our expectations, we were disappointed.

Room Tip: Eat elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DetTigerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
DetTigerFan,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We’re glad to have had your family stay with us at SpringHill Suites upon your return from Belize. I’m truly happy to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one, and hopefully you received a good night’s rest as you continued your journey home from a long travel. I apologize for your unpleasant experience at our hotel’s restaurant. We never want our guests to be disappointed so I will personally look into this situation and make the changes needed to ensure our restaurant serves the best food possible. Safe travels to all of you and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Yours Truly,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is a very nice hotel just as other reviewers say. It is new and the room designs are different and modern. I love the colors in the rooms and the sliding bathroom door! I also love the work area as well as the larger sofa. The staff were very friendly as others have said. Paula was great and the airport shuttle driver could not have been nicer. Even though I had a little hiccup at check-in, it was not anyone's fault really but the front desk staff were on top of it and fixed everything in less than 2 minutes. I appreciate their efficiency after my long trip. I only gave 4 stars because I stayed 2 nights and my room was not cleaned and my trash was not removed from the room and both cans were overflowing. I am not sure if they have a policy of not cleaning a room until the guest leaves or not. I looked at it as an oversight and I will not hold it against them. Otherwise, it was a wonderful stay. The pool is outside but it rained my entire stay so I did not get to use it. Everyone was helpful and concerned and I appreciated all of it. This is my new "go-to" hotel when I am in Houston.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Debbie H,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. I will follow up regarding the housekeeping issue you experienced; I apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks especially for recognizing the staff, it made their day! We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!
Yours Truly,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

I booked this hotel for 20 rooms for a week long training. The staff is very friendly, the place is new and very clean. The woman at the front desk in the morning was very friendly and helpful. Terry on the over night shift was great!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
John B,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your loyalty and taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you again!

All the best,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
262 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Arrived on the 19th at 7:30 from Houston airport for a layover night. Waited awhile for cortesey van, once it arrived, the gentleman driving was very nice, arrived at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised especially since our last summer experience at the Best Western was a nightmare. The hotel very nicely decorated lobby, bright and clean, front desk attendance very nice, informative and peppy. The rooms were very nice again bright, nicely decorated, felt clean. Layout of room, was designed to maximize space, the shower was fantastic had a back message spray. Complementary breakfast desent, was great for hungry teenagers. Next year a definite stay again on our layover. 

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akdeepdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Akdeepdiver,
Thanks you very much for writing a review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of care into our hotel and I am glad you found it enjoyable. We look forward to see you again when you are in the area!

Thanks again,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
4.3 km away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.3 km away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
32.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15840 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2318
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#8 Business Hotel in Houston
#16 Family Hotel in Houston
#40 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,584 - ₹ 12,973
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel, ideally located just a mile from the terminals at Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH). Catch a breath of fresh air while on the road in our spacious suites with separate living, working and sleeping areas. Stay productive with free high speed internet, large work area and flat screen TV at this Houston hotel. Enjoy the convenience of a pantry area with mini-fridge and microwave. Start every day with a complimentary new breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items. Unwind at our lounge, outdoor pool or fitness center. See all that Houston has to offer at nearby Sam Houston Race Park, Deerbrook Mall, Market Square, SplashTown, Downtown Houston, Houston Zoo, The Galleria, Reliant Stadium, Toyota Center and more! Nearby companies include Halliburton, Exxon Mobil & Continental Airlines. Among Houston Intercontinental Airport hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing