We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice hotel...but no free wifi..yikes!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Ranked #10 of 499 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Pearl, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel...but no free wifi..yikes!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel is very nice. Staff are very friendly. We stayed on the 12th floor and the view overlooking the katy freeway from the room was superb! Best free hotel breakfast I have ever had in a hotel. I only have 2 gripes about this hotel. No free wifi and that is what is keeping me from giving this hotel 5 stars. They charge 10.95 PER device Per day. So If I wanted to use my laptop and my Ipad, that is an additional $20+ per day. That is ridiculous, especially when you travel there for business. Secondly, each day the hotel staff came to clean the room after 5pm. Unacceptable. On the second day, we had to call and get someone to clean the rooms. We called after 5pm after waiting all day for towels. I have seen numerous housekeepers on their cell phones. Maybe that was the hold-up??? Never had a room cleaned that late in the day at any hotel I have ever stayed in. Also, my room on the 12th floor was really warm and took a long time to cool off each day. Anyway besides that, its a nice hotel and front desk staff are very friendly. Would I stay there again? Maybe if they offered free wifi in the future.

Room Tip: No free wifi...but they have free parking and free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsMagnolia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    156
    57
    22
    20
See reviews for
380
122
38
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We are frequent visitors to Embassy Suites as we travel with our kids who LOVE having an indoor pool. I am torn in this review as this property was the nicest of any Embassy Suites we have stayed at to date. It has a large, open, beautiful lobby and well-kempt rooms. It seemed remarkably larger and in better shape than their East Coast properties. As was pointed out to me, land and labor is probably a lot less expensive in Texas than Boston.

That being said why was the pool half the size of the other Embassy Suites we have stayed in? It was packed with kids and a bit scary at times. There was little to no parental supervision and as expected, no Embassy Suites supervision. Teenagers were jumping into a packed pool full of children - sometimes quite young children. Our son was knocked under when a teen fell off his friends' shoulders and landed on him. That experience really soured an otherwise lovely stay.

Would I stay here again? Probably, but I'd go swimming with the kids before breakfast when all the teens were still in bed!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (14?) and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyVacationersMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel is awesome. It is new and clean but its really the people that make it great. Everyone of the hotel employees was as friendly and helpful as they could be. I had no problems during my stay, but If I had, I feel like they would have been all over it and made it right (who knows... maybe not, but its the perception that counts).

Breakfast was great and you just can't beat the happy hour.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tex_Fam08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Not the best of the locations unless you have some work at one of the energy companies. As you enter the rooms one thing that is going to bother you is the design of the room doors and closet. They open into each other. I would say the bar is pretty average and the drinks seemed to be watered down.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karjanmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Suites are well designed and comfortable. The breakfast is much better than typical. Enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilgrim50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#3 of 499 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Address: 11730 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1298
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Business Hotel in Houston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,023 - ₹ 19,637
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor hotel, just 35 minutes from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Located in the ‘Energy Corridor,’ this all-suite Houston Energy Corridor hotel is 15 minutes from downtown, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Galleria. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will ensure your stay is a memorable one. Ride our complimentary shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel, including local corporations like Shell, BP and ExxonMobil.Enjoy daily the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast with buffet and the complimentary Evening Reception*. Dine in our Oasis Restaurant and Lounge and sip coffee from the Starbucks® Coffee Bar in the lobby.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing