We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hotel Sorella was AWESOME!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Ranked #8 of 500 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Sorella was AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel sits in a great location with plenty of shopping, dining and night life. The hotel staff is FIRST CLASS from reservations, check-in, and check-out. The rooms are very sophisticated and they have lots of electrical outlets for phone chargers, computers, etc. Definitely a GREAT place to stay in Houston!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaForeverFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    214
    63
    18
    16
See reviews for
112
230
34
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandywine, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stayed at Hotel Sorella for a couple of days in April to attend a friend's wedding. First it was hard to find the actual hotel as it is in a complex with tons of shops and finding the actual entrance was a challenge. Then parking was an atrocity. When I left the garage and try to return late Friday or Saturday lines form going in and out and once in, I had to search for a parking spot. And the hotel isn't attached to the garage so imagine hauling your luggage quite a ways to the entrance of the hotel. Not fun! Especially in hot humid Houston!! That design plan didn't make any sense to me.

Once inside the hotel, check in was smooth and staff was friendly. The room was beautiful, clean and very contemporary. I used the gym one morning and it was adequate. I didn't eat at the continental breakfast as I was out and about during my stay.

It was a decent stay overall but probably won't stay here again because I was traumatized by the parking situation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fybr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for your review of the hotel and your candid feedback regarding the parking situation.

I am happy to report that we currently have over 400 additional parking spaces being added and expect completion within a few months. We also offer valet parking to our guests twenty four hours a day.

We look forward to your return and please contact me directly at rgullion@valenciagroup.com should you have any other concerns.

Thank you,

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Nice boutique hotel with modern decor. Quite new. Wonderful continental breakfast buffett with lots of fresh fruit, quality pastries, cereals, yogurt (even Greek yogurt). Staff will even make capuccino, latte for you (gratis). Next to a small-medium meeting area.

Location is great - City Centre is a new mixed used area with restaurants, shops, etc. On the Friday evening that I was there, there was a live band with many families, couples, etc.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool or courtyard area is great in terms of view, but can be noisy in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyinTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menton, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Rooms are nice and relaxing, staff very helpful, breakfast really good (mostly fresh fruit). The bars and restaurants surrounding the Sorella make planning your evening very easy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mentonnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile


We had a perfect night in this great hotel. It's surrounded by a lot of good restaurants and shopping. The rooms our very well done and the bathrooms are big with a great shower.
From our room we can see the whole city skyline so it's got great views from the upper floors.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 500 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#5 of 500 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#3 of 500 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 500 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Property: Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Address: 800 Sorella Ct, North Building, Houston, TX 77024-1488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 500 Hotels in Houston
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,851 - ₹ 26,018
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Houston's Energy corridor and the Westchase district, in West Houston's CITYCENTRE development, Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE is a sophisticated modern boutique hotel. Ideally located, and within steps of sophisticated retailers, dining, entertainment and nightlife and nearby outdoor adventure in the form of jogging trails, biking paths, parks and recreation. Hotel Sorella offers 266 guest-rooms, suites and Penthouse suites. Hotel Sorella offers luxury and sophistication and is the perfect choice for for a romantic getaway, a short or extended business trip, or a group or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing