We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Ranked #4 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel during OTC 2012 in Houston. In my view restaurants opportunities in the area is the best with the hotel. The hotel it self is just ordinary. Parking is difficult, poor swimming pool area and fitness room cannot be called a fitness room. However, next door there is a fitness center which is great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking72_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    228
    70
    19
    19
See reviews for
133
265
37
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sachse
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Hotel was very clean and one of the most quiet I have stayed in... The staff was very nice and attentive. Bistro Alex has excellent service. There are nice shops around to browse and many restaurants to choose from. I even took in a movie at the Movie Studio Grill which was within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnson city tx
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Hotel staff very professional. Spacious rooms, nicely appointed. Wouldn't use hotel for family, not really a young child friendly environment. Pool almost roof top with bar service, bar had great jazz band playing in the evening. Many great restaurants from pizza to sushi in walking distance. Locating the parking garage can be a challenge. There's lots of shopping close by too.
Great breakfast and cappuccino made to order. If you are not up to breakfast in the lobby, just ask for a tray to carry back to your room,staff very accommodating.Easy access to interstate.

Room Tip: Some views are highway or garage, if view is important ask for courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Citycentre is a lovely destination but our Easter stay was marred by excess noise from outside (concert on the green) on our first night and noisy wedding parties (3) in the hall on our second night. Yes, we had requested and paid a bit more for a quiet room to no avail. We even changed rooms on the second day. Were sorry that we were moved to such a lively floor! Loved the area, restaurants and shopping. To avoid the noise, we'd only stay there again during the week.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vptravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I was recommended this hotel because it is near the Energy Corridor where I have meetings and it has restaurants and shops within walking distance, which is unusual and safer than other hotels in Houston.
It is a little difficult to find (if you drive) even with satnav because it doesn't have a drive up front door/reception. Instead you need to park on the third floor of a public parking garage and drag your bags to the hotel.
If like me you live in Asia and are used to service then this is a bit of a drag (pun intended).
Which brings me to the patchy service.
I arrived late and just made it before the kithen closed at 10pm, so I ordered room service (burger of course, not a lot of choice but this is US). When I returned the next day at 5pm the tray was still outside my door. I noticed this was common during my stay (trays left in the corridor). Also if you call the front desk they are very helpful but nothing happens, you may have to call back again once or twice.
Still, it is true there are several restaurants and shops in the vicinity so that is a definate plus, and I would recommend this place for that reason. After all safety is a consideration.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keithbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 508 in Houston
775 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 508 in Houston
1,437 reviews
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#6 of 508 in Houston
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 508 in Houston
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Property: Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Address: 800 Sorella Ct, North Building, Houston, TX 77024-1488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,756 - ₹ 21,767
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Houston's Energy corridor and the Westchase district, in West Houston's CITYCENTRE development, Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE is a sophisticated modern boutique hotel. Ideally located, and within steps of sophisticated retailers, dining, entertainment and nightlife and nearby outdoor adventure in the form of jogging trails, biking paths, parks and recreation. Hotel Sorella offers 266 guest-rooms, suites and Penthouse suites. Hotel Sorella offers luxury and sophistication and is the perfect choice for for a romantic getaway, a short or extended business trip, or a group or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing