We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delightful Sushi Experience ”
Review of MF Sushi

MF Sushi
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 07/10
20:00
Ranked #344 of 8,992 Restaurants in Houston
Neighbourhood: The Museum District
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: The Museum District
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at this restaurant. Whether was because of the ambience of the restaurant, the excellent preparation and presentation, or the excellent staff—or all of it together—this restaurant stood out among other sushi restaurants we have visited around the world. What’s really unique that their 5 sushi chefs work out in the open on a low open counter so the restaurant clientele can see every step of the sushi making process. The food is pricey, but it’s worth the cost.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank Skibumdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2020

When you visit a place that has this kind of high end sushi, the mind naturally starts to wander wander and wonder: is this the best sushi in town? While I can't definitively call it #1, it HAS to be in the top 3, and many will consider it the best of the best. If you like sushi, this is an absolute required destination in Houston.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank amarraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2019

Extra everything. Service you expect for the price, Food quality you expect for the price. They cater to upscale diners. AND they deliver!
Kobe, Wagyu, real crab kane, and Lobster.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Beautiful Modern decor. Busy place but great service. Fantastic scallops as the appetizer and spicy yellowtail sushi! A bit pricey but well worth it!
Recommend!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Armlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 February 2019

This place is fantastic. The design is simple. We had them prepare our meal so we wouldn't need to think about it. Each course was perfect. Flavors were brilliant and flawlessly prepared. I want to go back to Houston just to eat here!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed MF Sushi also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to MF Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing