We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town”
Review of MF Sushi

MF Sushi
Ranked #316 of 9,027 Restaurants in Houston
Neighbourhood: The Museum District
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: The Museum District
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Hands down, some of the best sushi in houston. If you are looking for a special night out, this would be the place to come. Almost all of the MF signature nigiri dishes are amazing. The toro and O toro are to die for.

Next best thing to going to japan.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank funk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Yes the sushi is decent, however not of a top notch level and especially not for the price asked. Sashimi served too cold resulting in taste not evolving. We paid $400,- for 3 pax incl tip which is ridiculous. Waiters are like care sales men. Too slick, too fast, not interested in guests. Wines are decent priced, but can somebody teach Americans not to empty a full bottle in one glass. Wine is not beer, be gentle. So taste of food is not bad, but for these prices you expect ro be blown away which clearly didn't happen.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 115jefv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We were 4 for dinner and had an extra person for a drink/dessert. We let the kitchen determine what we ate, witty the exception of 'no uni.' It was a fabulous meal. Our server ' Z' was gracious and paced the evening well. In addition to a lot of tuna varieties, we had 2 waygu beef and 3 pieces of sushi each. I'm glad I was hungry! Every detail was well executed: ponzu sauce, hand ground wasabi, micro greens.

Decor is what you'd expect for a high end sushi restaurant: clean, architectural lines, light wood, with nice accents of wine (sake) bottles.

I'm glad my colleague picked up the tab because I'm sure it was not cheap.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This is, without a doubt, the best place for sushi. Beautiful plates and fresh sushi. Such attention to our table even though we had just had a long tiring trip and didn't dress up, we were treated to a special evening. Cocktails were excellent, but the sushi was the star of the show. I will go back

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My husband and I ate here twice during a visit to the Houston Museum District last week. We found everything to be delicious and of the highest quality. The nigiri sushi is the best - get the chef's choice or let your waiter choose a selection for you. The waitstaff is knowledgeable and helpful. The atmosphere is trendy but comfortable.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank enchanted7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed MF Sushi also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to MF Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing