We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
12
1
1
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
1
1
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

First of all they are pet friendly which means there will be fleas, ticks, and other bugs. So the room was booked thru Expedia. The price was reasonable $53.65 but not worth it. The room was small. It had a kitchenette. No dishes or kitchen appliances or silverware. The restroom had about 6 nats flying in the shower. Totally disgusting!! Then in the room there was nats and about 4 mosquitos flying around. I immediately called the office. The young lady behind was very helpful and nice about the situation. She quickly switched rooms. The next room was examined for bugs .... There were bed bugs in the bed under the pillow. I immediately called the office again. The young lady came back to the room saw the very small bug. I asked for a refund and was granted a refund. I really appreciated it. Custom service was great but the room were a No No No....

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rhg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Very small room. Dirty carpet. I stayed there with my wife. Two guys made bad comments and bad gestures toward us. Told the motel authority about this. They said they won't do anything. Will not recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Azharul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at HomeTowne Studios Houston - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Azharul, thank you for your candid notes about your stay. We value your feedback and use it to improve our guest experience. I'm sorry for the incident that occurred with two other guests. We will be bringing this to the attention of the hotel management. Should you feel the need to discuss your comments any further, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

very rude woman with braces at the front desk , if you ask her for anything she makes you pay more for towels and to exchange rooms , gets loud rolls her eyes i will have her name next time i post on here, they never have clean towels if you go and ask for some they will tell you in a few hours they will call they never do. blood on the walk way outside never cleaned it up!! other then that all the staff is so sweet. just mexican young lady with braces. i think she is the manager or something, but i KNOW they need a new one

Room Tip: Southside is better more genuine people at front desk
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at HomeTowne Studios Houston - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Kelli, thank you for your candid review about your stay. Your feedback is very important to us, as we strive to improve with each stay. I appreciate your comments about one of our front desk staff members, and will be addressing these comments with the hotel management team. I also appreciate your notes about the details of the property. We will be implementing many hotel renovations within the next few months, including a thorough cleaning. We hope you come back and stay with us again when these renovations are completed. Thank you for choosing Crossland Studios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The odor in the non-smoking rooms seem worse than that of average smoking rooms elsewhere. The walkways are so untidy and littered with all sorts. I think all that matters to the managers is the money

Room Tip: upper floors are better
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martins O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here non smoking rooms smell of either cigarettes or the weed from the room below, carpet is covered in stains, smoke alarm has been ripped out the ceiling leaving a hole. Uncomfortable old mattress. Don't even have a bedside table. Cheap but not cheerful. Book at your own risk.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Takemyadvicetrustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at HomeTowne Studios Houston - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you very much for sharing your notes about your visit to Crossland Studios- Houston- Northwest. We appreciate all feedback and work hard to be sure all our guests take positive memories with them after staying at our properties. I'm sorry for your experience in Crossland Studios- Houston- Northwest. We apologize for the cleanliness of our non-smoking rooms and will address those issues with our housekeeping team. We also apologize for the condition of your room. We are working hard to update all rooms. We will make sure to address your concerns with the property management team to ensure future guest satisfaction. We would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns directly. Please submit your experience https://www.crosslandstudios.com/contact-us.htm and we will address your concerns with our GM. Should you need further assistance, please contact the property at (713) 934-7600 or 3542-gm@whgextstay.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews