We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$537
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Hotels.com
$537
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
FindHotel
$523
View deal
Marriott Hotels$537
Booking.com$569
travelup.com$686
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
697
219
96
80
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
697
219
96
80
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas shaped m club pool area convention center lazy river pool street kitchen amazing pool minute maid park pool staff discovery green hot tub beautiful hotel astros game corner room self parking heart of downtown toyota center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2022

We ordered desert and waited for an hour for it to arrive to the room. When they delivered only milk and no dessert we called and they said they were out of the desert we ordered. It would have been nice is they didn’t make us wait an hour, and make us call only to say “sorry we are out of that”. What a joke.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank timsN3955IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Marriott Marquis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Dear timsN3955IV,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We genuinely apologize for the service issues you experienced during your stay. We want our guests to see our dedication in everything we do; therefore, we deeply regret not meeting these expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us and has been addressed with the appropriate parties to ensure we are well-poised to serve you in the future. We hope you will allow us a second chance to restore your confidence in us.

Best Regards,
Michael Berinoto
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022 via mobile

I have reviewed before but felt compelled to review again. I (we) have stayed at the Houston Marriott Marquis 3 times this year. Always taken excellent care of us. The front desk (Valerie, Fallon. Steven) especially made us feel welcome and special. This is a destination hotel adjacent to George R Brown convention center. Convenient 2nd floor walkways to GRB snd parking garage. You can even go further to a walkway to Hilton Americas.
All wrap around discovery Green, where something is always happening.
12 quick elevators in 2 banks. Quiet (after 10 pm) clean well appointed rooms. Wonderful service at every level. Kudos to the best concierge (M Club) lounge in the system snd the entire staff here.
The 6th floor Texas shaped lazy river pool bar snd hot tub are clearly unique and can get crowded. I swam laps at 7-8 every morning without difficulty.
Biggios sports bar has been hit or miss in the past but was definitely on point this trip. All food was excellent. Especial thanks to Tyler who served us and even sent a note to the room!!.
Amazing craft drinks at Xochi nightly for our 5 day stay for Comicpalooza. I would say that Carlos, Victor and Jimmy are 3 of the most skilled friendly and talented bartenders I have met!
We also visited the lobby wine bar where drinks and wine selection are wonderful but quite expensive. Service impeccable to be fair.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough and already look forward to next visit. Great spa and workout areas, but did not visit this time.

Room tip: 6th floor recreation areas phenomenal but can get busy and loud. Go early in the day.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 332MarkS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Marriott Marquis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Dear 332MarkS,

Welcome back to Marriott Marquis Houston! The highest compliment we can receive is a guest who keeps coming back time after time. We are so glad you continue to enjoy our hospitality, comfortable accommodations, in-house dining options, and exciting amenities. We are especially pleased to know that our team members always make you feel at home, and we will enjoy sharing your comments with our associates. We truly appreciate you mentioning all that you appreciated about your time with us. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Michael Berinoto
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022

I am a Marriott Platinum Elite member, and this is without a doubt the most overpriced Marriot I have stayed at in the last 20 years! The staff was surly, the food was terrible, and I had to beg room service for pillows and a blanket for the sofa bed my kid's slept on. When I asked the front desk for the blanket and pillows, I was told that they "didn't have any", because "too many people were staying there". After I pointed out to the front desk agent that I was paying $ 2000 for the weekend stay and getting blankets and pillows were a bare minimum, I received said blanket and pillows. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! Stay at the Hilton across the steet.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank C8984RNjosephg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Marriott Marquis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2022

Dear C8984RNjosephg,

We appreciate your loyalty as a Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Elite Member, and we regret not meeting your expectations. Our hotels are known for their attention to detail and outstanding service; therefore, we sincerely apologize that this was not your experience. Your comments will be shared with our team to ensure we focus on preventing such concerns. We hope to have another opportunity in the future to regain your trust.

Best Regards,
Michael Berinoto
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022

The hotel has nice rooms and suites that are clean and well maintained. Antionette (front desk) did a fantastic job in making our stay for our anniversary special. The valet staff did a great job as well. If you know you're staying during a high occupancy time (eg. holiday or convention) be prepared for a bit of a line at the check-in desk, but the staff are friendly and do their best to service the crowd.

Room tip: If you like a picnic the Phoenica market close by and Discover Green park across the street are a nice option.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W4518DLdebrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Marriott Marquis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Dear W4518DLdebrap,

Happy wedding anniversary. We are pleased that you chose Marriott Marquis Houston for this special occasion. We are glad you had a great stay and how much you were pleased with our refreshing accommodations. It is also good to learn about the excellent service you received from our associates. We will surely share your compliments with our team, especially with Antionette, for a job well done. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit.

Michael Berinoto
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022

Hotel itself is very nice and comfortable right by the convention center. Rooftop heated pool is also very good with a bar looking to the city. However, when I looked at the bill after checkout I saw few valley parkings charges with the associated fees and taxes. I was in a business trip and used only Uber during the visit to Houston I also got multiple internet charges while the charges was supposed to be free to the members. There were 8 internet charges while I stayed 5 days in the hotel. 3 months passed, still couldn’t get those charges back!!! Good hotel very poor management!!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 142ekremk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Marriott Marquis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear 142ekremk,

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. Although it is good to know you had an enjoyable stay overall, we are sorry for the billing-related concerns you outlined and the inconvenience it caused. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and your patience. You have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately.

Michael Berinoto,
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews