We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Third Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We are Choice Privilege members and stay with the chain often. We were on a family road trip and booked here. We've stayed here previously and gave it one of our highest reviews ever. Not so much this time.

We checked in and made our way to the room. The room had a slight musty smell. I inspected the A/C unit, the vent and filters were filthy. I cleaned them as best as I could. We left for Waco after dropping our luggage off and back upon arrival that night, it seemed to make a difference. The floors and bathroom were pretty clean, but the place was dusty. This is a first with the plexiglass vent shields (see photo). It makes a difference with the room temperature and the air not blowing up under the curtains.

The location is not too far out of town. There are gas stations, fast food, and a new Walmart close by. We'd probably stay here again, but maintenance and housekeeping need to do a better job.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during this last visit. We do our best to insure every room gives a great overall experience and it saddens us to know that we failed during this last particular stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
LaQuita Myers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017

Staff here is very accommodating. Several families members in town for my daughters wedding and I think everyone had a great time. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. A little farther away from the main part of Waco, but still just a short drive anywhere, I think that's why the prices are so reasonable. We will definitely recommend and will stay here again the next time we visit Waco.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaymarie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel. We were excited to have your friends and family stay with us during this special time. We are happy to know that you had a great time and we hope to see you again!

Thank you,
LaQuita Myers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The room itself was clean, but I feel like the bathroom was forgotten. The floor was gritty and there were stains on the floor. I ended up laying bath towels on the floor to walk in order to avoid directly touching the floor.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We try our hardest to make every guest's stay enjoyable. We are sad to hear that we did not accomplished that during your stay. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope that you will give us another change to give you exceptional service!

Thank you,
LaQuita Myers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We checked in and must have been given the Pets Only room. It smelled terrible. They did move us upstairs to a better smelling room but it must have been smoked in because it smelled a bit like smoke but better than wet dog. The hotel sits along I-35 and must not be insulated because it sounded like we had semi trucks traveling through our room all night. Breakfast - fake eggs were swimming in a yellow goo.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athapartments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our whole hotel is pet friendly, but we deep clean all guest rooms after a pet has checked out of the hotel. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We want every guest to enjoy their stay at the hotel and it is disappointing that you did not have a great experience. We hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to give you an amazing experience. Again, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences during your stay.

Thank you,
LaQuita Myers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Needed a place to stay and this was one of the only places that was available. Was unsure at first, but we were pleasantly surprised with our stay. Clean room and the breakfast was absolutely amazing. The lady in the kitchen was so kind and friendly. Felt like we had known her for years. When we are back in town happy to stay here again. Easy to get to.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PeggWindham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,
LaQuita Myers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hewitt
0.1 km away
Ramada Hewitt
Ramada Hewitt
#2 of 2 in Hewitt
447 reviews
15.3 km away
Comfort Suites Waco North
6.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Waco
8.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Address: 209 Enterprise Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Hewitt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Price Range: ₹ 5,078 - ₹ 13,692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites is located on I-35, Exit 328, with easy access on and off the highway. We are just one exit south of Waco and approximately 7 miles from Baylor University. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a 2015 Choice Gold Award winning hotel. We offer complimentary hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, and hot tub. All of our rooms come with refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, and coffee maker. Other amenities include business center, free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor corridors, and guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Hotel Hewitt
Sleep Inn Hewitt
Hewitt Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing