We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 59
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 122
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 159
US$ 137
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
97
50
19
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
50
19
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskchoice hotelseasy accessbaylor footballgreat place to stayovernight stopwafflesneeded a place to staynice stayone night staybed and pillowsc unithot breakfastdowntown wacogreat weekendhot tubshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We checked in and must have been given the Pets Only room. It smelled terrible. They did move us upstairs to a better smelling room but it must have been smoked in because it smelled a bit like smoke but better than wet dog. The hotel sits along I-35 and must not be insulated because it sounded like we had semi trucks traveling through our room all night. Breakfast - fake eggs were swimming in a yellow goo.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athapartments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our whole hotel is pet friendly, but we deep clean all guest rooms after a pet has checked out of the hotel. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We want every guest to enjoy their stay at the hotel and it is disappointing that you did not have a great experience. We hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to give you an amazing experience. Again, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences during your stay.

Thank you,
LaQuita Myers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Needed a place to stay and this was one of the only places that was available. Was unsure at first, but we were pleasantly surprised with our stay. Clean room and the breakfast was absolutely amazing. The lady in the kitchen was so kind and friendly. Felt like we had known her for years. When we are back in town happy to stay here again. Easy to get to.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PeggWindham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,
LaQuita Myers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

When we travel to Waco we always try to stay at Sleep Inn in Hewitt. It is easy off and easy on. The rates are fair, the staff excellent, friendly and helpful. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The TV has ample stations and always work appropriately. They will give you a downstairs room without hassle. There are eating places nearby in Hewitt and along the Interstate. We look forward to staying there again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank philpot06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We appreciate you sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Thank you,
LaQuita Myers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Our group was traveling with students and they placed all of us on the smoking floor. THEY NEVER DISCLOSED THIS TO US WHEN WE MADE THE RESERVATION OR ATCHECK IN !! Although the rooms didn't smell too badly of smoke the corridor was really bad. We had one member of our group that had to check out and stay elsewhere. We had 2 other members of our group that have asthma and they put one of them in a SMOKING ROOM!!! We had no choice but to stay because all of the hotels in the area were either sold out or were way too expensive. The breakfast was mediocre however the pool was very nice. We will not be staying here again !!

Room Tip: This isn't a smoke free hotel and they do not tell you this information. Those with allergies to cigarette smoke or asthma beware.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellyf1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Hewitt, Texas. It saddens us to hear that you were not happy with the experience at the hotel. We do offer some smoking rooms inside the hotel but this is never intended to inconvenience any of our guests. I have gone back a looked into your group reservations and I do not see a room with your group that was a smoking room. If any of your rooms smelled of smoke we would like to apologize. We do our best to place all our groups as close to one another as possible. This caused your group's rooms to all be on one specific floor. We know it can be challenging when one person sets up multiple reservations for a group to know exactly what to expect. We do our best to insure all our guests needs are met to the best of our ability and we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
LaQuita Myers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This place was our Oasis! It was hot and the pool was cool. The staff were very accommodating and the room was spacious and well appointed. We were close to restaurants and a short drive from attractions. Easy on and easy off the interstate and still very quiet and comfortable. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on 3rd floor on the west end for quiet and comfort.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tscheid53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Hewitt, Texas. I'm glad to here that you had a great stay and enjoyed the pool. We take pride in the attitude at our front desk, and the cleanliness of our rooms. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank You,
Jordan Lowe
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews