We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip, Perfect Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This place was our Oasis! It was hot and the pool was cool. The staff were very accommodating and the room was spacious and well appointed. We were close to restaurants and a short drive from attractions. Easy on and easy off the interstate and still very quiet and comfortable. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on 3rd floor on the west end for quiet and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tscheid53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Hewitt, Texas. I'm glad to here that you had a great stay and enjoyed the pool. We take pride in the attitude at our front desk, and the cleanliness of our rooms. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank You,
Jordan Lowe
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2017

The price was very reasonable. Service and amenities were regular with no frills.
The warm breakfast is what you would find in most any hotel at much higher price.
They accept small pets for a fee. Convenient location.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the opposite end of the hallway from I-35 for quietest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elmer-Ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to offer a great product at an affordable price. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,
LaQuita Myers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I had a king room, non smoking. Nice TV and good selection of channels. The room had a shower only that was quite roomy. I was allowed to check-in early. Had a very good selection at breakfast, sausage and eggs, biscuits and gravy, very good spread

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Thank you,
LaQuita Myers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The room was good. It was clean and spacious. Easy access from IH-35.

My wife and I stayed there several times when her stepfather was in the hospital.

There is a special rate if family is in the Waco Scott and White Hospital.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 698joen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Thank you,
LaQuita Myers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Booked through hotwire and received this hotel. A really good price for a one night stay in Waco.

Pros - room was very nice sized, air worked well, front desk staff friendly and helpful, large bathroom, breakfast adequate

Cons - carpet showed age with plenty of stains and wear and tear; the main reason I gave this hotel an average rather than very good is because upon entering the room, I noticed several popcorn kernals. There were about five scattered around on the carpet and one on the bathroom floor. One of two things - one is that the maid did a terrible job of cleaning. I don't see that happening as the kernals were in plain sight. The second possible reason, and the one I think happened, is that somebody was in that room eating popcorn after the maid had cleaned it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank oklahomabiologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

LaQuita Myers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hewitt
0.1 km away
Ramada Hewitt
Ramada Hewitt
#2 of 2 in Hewitt
467 reviews
15.3 km away
Comfort Suites Waco North
8.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Address: 209 Enterprise Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643
Region: United States > Texas > Hewitt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Price Range: ₹ 4,423 - ₹ 11,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites is located on I-35, Exit 328, with easy access on and off the highway. We are just one exit south of Waco and approximately 7 miles from Baylor University. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a 2015 Choice Gold Award winning hotel. We offer complimentary hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, and hot tub. All of our rooms come with refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, and coffee maker. Other amenities include business center, free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor corridors, and guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Hotel Hewitt
Sleep Inn Hewitt
Hewitt Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing