We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Very clean rooms, comfy beds. Breakfast was pretty good. Only issue I had was nobody was at the front desk when trying to check out. Nowhere to be found. Would stay again if in the area.

Thanks!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilRed001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. As you pointed out, cleanliness and comfort are crucial to our success, however, customer service is equally vital. Thus, I will continue to stress to my staff the importance of their constant presence at the front desk. This will provide our guests with the proper farewell they deserve to further enrich their travels. Nonetheless, it is rewarding for me to hear that you will try us again and I sincerely thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Michael Wranosky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    26
    14
    2
    10
See reviews for
32
24
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Came in for a convention at the Gaylord, nearby. The shuttle service picked me up from the airport and took me to and from the convention. Very handy. Runs every hour and also on request.
The room was comfortable, checkin was like lighting, and the breakfast in the morning was quite nice.
This hotel had everything I needed. Very nice for a quick 2-day business trip. I liked it a lot and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoundTheWorld2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

If your looking to shop before heading out to airport look no further cause is the place to stay with the grapevine mills across the hi-way. Love this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

My family & I stayed in the Comfort Suites during a quick Spring Break trip to Legoland & the Grapevine Mills Mall. The hotel was very clean and well-kept. The lobby was very nicely decorated, with a good-sized & well-stocked breakfast area. Our room had two double beds, and was very clean, with comfortable beds and an oversized, deep tub. While we were not there to be near the DFW airport, there is a steady view of airplanes. The Grapvine Mills Mall is just across Texas 121 from the hotel and easily accessible. Overall, we had a very good experience and will consider returning if/when our travels take us back to the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scot028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
171 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Very comfortable bed and pillows. Had a king room and found it to be very quiet, large and clean. It was an adjoining room which I hate but I never heard my neighbor. The tub was a jacuzzi and was quite deep. Not long, more like a 4 X 4 square. Free shuttles to and from the airport plus they will shuttle you free up to 3 miles. Free breakfast which was actually pretty good but no restaurant in the hotel. Uncle Bucks was about a 5 minute walk or they would shuttle you. The lobby was very comfortable and there is a convenience store and gas station in the parking lot that sells pretty much anything you could think of. The overall service was very good here. It was only about 5 or 10 minutes from the airport and the shuttle drivers were also very good. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 18 in Grapevine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
5.5 km away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Property: Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Address: 1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine, TX 76051-1986
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,721 - ₹ 12,966
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, upscale all-suite airport hotel located 1.5 miles from DFW Airport. Free airport and corporate shuttle. One-half mile to Grapevine Mills Mall and Bass Pro Shops. Each suite has a micro-fridge, ceiling fan, free high-speed Internet access, desk, ergonomic chair, sofa sleeper, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/board, 27-inch TV with HBO. A business center, boardroom, meeting room, exercise room, guest laundry, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a free deluxe breakfast bar will complete this exceptional deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw n/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Comfort Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing