We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional service from a HGI near DFW Airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exceptional service from a HGI near DFW Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We needed a airport hotel with shuttle on arrival and departure at DFW and often stay at HGI's.
Was a real treat to find one this good with excellent service, all the staff went the extra bit to make us feel welcome and were all so helpful. Just what you need after or before a long flight (18Hrs to Aussie). Also breakfast is very good for a HGI.
Its a relatively new HGI and comes with all the "normal" HGI benifits and shuttle service is excellent.
Thanks for two great stays

Room Tip: Make sure you get the hotel number if you need to be picked up from the airport as (to date) not on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amaroocars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    153
    49
    21
    24
See reviews for
128
93
36
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Stayed here the second night of our trip after a bad HIE experience. My expectations were lowered so it should have been easy to blow me away. Room was very comfortble and spacious. I was travelling with five family members, so we got the kin suite which had enty of room.

The big problem was just a sense of unclenliness. The hallways appeared to need a vaccum and there were stains all over our room floor. Simply not what id expect for $179 room.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KingMagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

The hotel provided a 24 hours shuttle service, and was prompt to pick us up at DFW upon paging.

Found the hotel to have modern furnishing, and at the front desk, it was interesting to know that one could customize the firmness of the mattress with Garden Sleep System. More pleasant stuff in the room, ergonomic chair, comfy lounger, Neutrogena amenities.

Two things that didn't go down well, no complimentary bottled water and weak water pressure in the shower.

There were several restaurants in the vicinity, Joe's, Spring Creek, El Fenix et al, and also an entertainment centre. Alternatively, if you did not want to eat out, the hotel had a good menu at fair prices.

Arranged with front desk for a 5am shuttle to DFW and the driver was at least 20 minutes early.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapeland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

I came to Ft. Worth for a medical procedure and needed to stay overnight. I was interested in this hotel because they listed adjustable beds. We could not get the bed to do anything. There was a dial for the softness, but setting the dial had no effect on the mattress whatsoever. Also there was a refrigerator, but it has no thermostat and it is not cold enough for milk, so I had to get up and go down for breakfast. We thought there was a complimentary breakfast of some type, but no. Breakfast was $10.00 each. I wanted to rest some more before a long trip home in the car, but they were testing the fire alarms the day we were there. Had a miserable time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The hotel itself was great. Wonderful staff, very accommodating, and plenty of parking. However if you're planning to go into the city daily as I was, it's a little out of the way. It was convenient for location in South Lake, and obviously to get back to the airport, but other than that you're looking at a 20+ min commute.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boston_abby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 km away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
5.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
4.8 km away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 17 in Grapevine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Property: Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Address: 205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,315 - ₹ 17,392
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel in Texas is close to the dining and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine. Let us pamper you with home-style amenities such as a hot breakfast, comfortable bed and complimentary WiFi access. Consult with our expert planners and hold a meeting, conference or event in 2,000 sq. ft. of space. Our hotel also features a 24-hour business center. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to Grapevine attractions within 2 miles, including to DFW Airport every half-hour. Guests can also call to arrange pick up from airport. After sampling wines at local vineyards, for which Grapevine is named, return to the hotel for dinner at the Garden Grille. Your room features a comfortable adjustable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Wake up the next day to a cooked-to-order breakfast. Refresh yourself in the indoor saltwater pool, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. Whether you stay here for leisure or business, you'll find the extras you want while on the road. Enjoy the wonderful amenities, ideal location and warm hospitality of our Grapevine, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing