We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Warwick, NY
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“very comfortable”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This property is clean, comfortable, and convenient to Dallas without being too far away. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarwickTraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    98
    54
    30
    19
See reviews for
127
38
23
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed for a week at the Hyatt because of work and this was by far one of the best stays ive had at a hotel. the rooms are very beautiful, its more like a mini apartment then hotel room - its very spaceace, except for the bathrooms they are a bit small but its not that big of a deal. the hotel was overall very clean. the staff was very nice. i only ate at the hotel one night and the food was good but since i was in texas for the first time i preferred to eat out. they did provide breafast which i also did not eat because i was always running short on time, but i did see many people eatting. one of the best things about the hotel was that they provided a shuttle service anywhere within a 5miles distance from the hotel and it ran up until 10pm this was a great service which veryone from my company took full use of- beats paying out of pocket for a taxi. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful - also the pool clsoes at 10 but they would let us stay until about midnight since we were just hanging out not making noise. over all i really enjoyed the hotel only complains is bathroom a little small and gym could be better.

Room Tip: ask for a hotel with two beds instead of one - room is a little biggar and it gives you more closet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jloyola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Hyatt never skimps on the customer service. They are always pretty excellent. We were also here for the Rangers Detroit game. We made use of the free shuttle service to the stadium which was GREAT. Unfortunately the game ran over and the shuttle service stopped at 11pm so we couldn't catch it back. The rooms were very clean, they always are. Typical of all Hyatt Place's, same layout etc etc. Carpet was pulled up in areas and there was a weird bulge in the floor my fiance kept tripping over but other than that everything was pretty good. I love how quiet these hotels always are. The hotel isn't within walking distance of anything but the shuttle made it worth it. Convenient to the highway. Check in and out was very swift.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annageez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We were in town to see our team play the Rangers and we left disturbed that we got beat up pretty good. However I have to say that all folks we met in the area were very welcoming to us being the opponents fans as we are pretty vocal. At the this Hyatt we stayed at they went above and beyond in ensuring that we were comfortable and gave us a pretty good education on the area as to where to go and see for the short time we were there- " very personable". We did not spend much time in the rooms, however it was very obvious that they put extra emphasis on cleanliness here. Thank You

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoxerOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The employees at Hyatt Place began to win us over via the telephone weeks before the trip. That was one reason why we chose their hotel over others in the area. They were so helpful and respectful from the beginning. They answered all our questions and gave us a lot of additional information. Thank you Chris in particular! This trip was business and I made all the arrangements for my husband with their help including shuttles from/to airport and assistance were his conference was. The entire staff was incredible!! The place was super clean and the price was well within the budget. The rooms were super clean and comfortable. The email reminder of the reservation, added note of welcome upon entering the room, and another email after check out with a thank you and best wishes on his continued travel was thoughtful and appreciated. I don't think that they could have done much more to make him feel more welcome. I would recommend ten-fold to anyone!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Just great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadinOhio2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Prairie
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#5 of 62 in Arlington
386 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,215 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Arlington North Hotel & Suites
5.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Property: Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
Address: 1542 North Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050-2434 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Region: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,449 - ₹ 20,934
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled, the Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie is located 2.4 miles from Six Flags Over Texas and only 3.6 miles from AT&T Stadium. The streamlined rooms feature free Wi-Fi, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, separate living areas and pull-out sofas. They also come with mini-fridges, work areas and coffeemakers. The hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast, parking and an area shuttle. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, a 24-hour exercise room and a coffee/cocktails bar. There's also a 24/7 made-to-order menu and a grab-and-go market, as well as a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grand Prairie Hotel Grand Prairie
Hyatt Place Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Hyatt
Hyatt Grand Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing