We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A/C in elevator not working!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A/C in elevator not working!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Overall this place was clean but the A/C in our room was not working very well and the elevators were way too hot, no A/C working or fan to cool them down. There was breakfast but it was way to crowded and no place to sit to eat your meal. Friendly staff and our room was nice and comfortable, small pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmss17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    81
    44
    26
    17
See reviews for
92
30
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

I stayed at this Hyatt Place for four nights in July of 2011 for a business-related trip. Prior to this Hyatt Place, I had only stayed at one or two other Hyatt Place properties, and this one was better than the others. The lobby was open and had nice areas to congregate and enjoy the free breaskfast buffet (which was actually very good and had made-to-order food available). There was also a lobby bar that served impressive espressos and lattes, in addition to beer and wine. The staff was very accommodating - I was expecting several shipments for business meetings taking place at the hotel, and they offered to move the boxes into my meeting room for me, and always made sure that during the meeting our water and snacks were refreshed. The parking was free and ample. The room I stayed in was impressively sized, and had a great workspace, plus a wet bar, fridge, and plenty of comfortable couch space. There was a nice-sized flat screen TV in the room, and the bed was clean and very comfortable. I loved the bathroom - lots of counter and drawer space, nice closet and full-length mirror by the sink area, and amazing standing shower - fully-tiled and with a rain-shower style head with lots of pressure. My only two qualms about the hotel: in the room, the in-room A/C unit made lots of noise and although it cooled the room very well, it always sounded like you could hear water circulating through the unit. Issue number 2: the fitness center - equipment has fallen into disrepair, at least for the elliptical machines and treadmills - this should be addressed immediately by the hotel to avoid a safety issue. Otherwise, a great stay and a great rate!

Room Tip: Make sure your A/C unit runs quietly, or it might make it hard to fall asleep at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank volksaudinut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

The staff are very friendly and it could be a super nice place, but it was not very clean at all. Our first room had blood smeared on the wall and the ac didn't work very well. The next room, the ac worked but, the bathroom door appeared to have all sorts of foreign matter on it even though the doors are dark brown I could easily see this. I took a wash cloth with antibacterial soap, and I swear I wiped what appeared to be a "glob of fecal matter"...SUPER GROSS! And I gotta say, both rooms the carpet was filthy with lots of stains....Don't let the frufru pictures fool you!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Hyatt place feels like a newer property, and some hotels would have called our room a suite as there is a living area with a comfortable couch where I read without bothering my sleeping friend. Booked ahead and got a great rate. No complaints about this place. It looke like the breakfast nook, which is not complimentary, has the same fare you would get for free at less expensive hotels, but aside from the pay for your pastries this is a great location. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Booked and paid ahead and got a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punkieontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

With all the choices of hotels we picked this Hyatt for the pool but was Shocked and very Disappointed. The actual pool is VERY small not at all what it shown in the sites posted pictures. No towels poolside also was a treat. Now on to the breakfest, also a very small,crowded area with cereal,fruit, and breads, no sausage gravy or even waffles! Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awesome_brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Prairie
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites
11.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20
1.3 km away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Property: Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
Address: 1542 North Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,992 - ₹ 16,725
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grand Prairie Hotel Grand Prairie
Hyatt Place Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Hyatt
Hyatt Grand Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing