We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B
Ranked #6 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Girlfriends trip to historical Granbury. We had the pleasure of staying with the Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B. We choose to stay in the Chardonnay Suite (accommodates 4, may be 5 comfortably) which is located in the downtown square of Granbury. This location puts you in the middle of this beautiful town. The Suite was clean, spacious and had plenty of extra blankets, pillows and such. The best part was the next morning the wonderful breakfast your hosts have prepared. Yummy homemade pancakes (not box), cheese hashbrowns and fresh fruit were wonderful. Downside is the Chardonnay Suite is about 1/2 a mile away from where the breakfast is served so you must drive to the main office site. But worth the quick 2 minute drive.

Room Tip: Located on the Granbury square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dvillafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2016

My GF “J” and I cannot say enough about how much we liked the Pomegranate House & Cottages. We recently spent one night in the Garden Cottage, while on a weekend getaway to Granbury. The cottage was stayed in was well laid out and very clean. The bathtub and shower were amazing. The private parking was also very close and under shade trees. There were snacks available at check-in, and wonderful desert available later in the evening. We had a wonderful dinner at the 1890 Restaurant. “Being Foodies”, It was the probably the highlight of our trip. While in Granbury, be sure to check out the Granbury Opera House. The Opera House is conveniently located a few shops down from the 1890 restaurant. There is a wonderful coffee shop located right next door to the opera house, it’s so close, we were able to grab a coffee at intermission. A nice perk at the Pomegranate, the hosts hand delivered a great pancake breakfast to our cottage at the requested time the next morning. You can also dine at the main house if you choose. All of the shops we visited on the square were really nice, and fun to walk-through. Parking was not a problem at the town-square. If you’re looking for a great place for lunch, check out the "The Fillin Station" for a good Salad, Hand-Made Burger and Onion Rings. Its located on the North corner of Pearl St. When we visit Granbury again, we will forsure stay at the Pomegranate B&B again.

Room Tip: All of the Cottages Look Nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RnJ_TRAVEL_TEAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We haven't done a lot of B&B's but enjoyed our stay. The Garden Cottage was cozy, nice bathroom with large tub, comfortable bed. Very quiet. Breakfasts were delicious. Snacks were available. Hosts were friendly and informative. Will stay there again when we go back.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S4136XSdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

This was my first time at a B&B and I was pleasantly surprised. Loved the intimacy of the cottages, hosts there taking care of you as well as the sense of privacy. The setting here is tranquil with the old trees, koi pond, landscaping and peacefulness. Will definitely come back. The breakfasts served by Tom and Sara were fantastic and their attentiveness was perfect!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the Artefacts Loft. It was right off the square. Beautiful little loft in very convenient location. The hosts were more than accommodating. We called multiple times with different questions and they were always helpful. The breakfast was amazing. Great way to relax and also enjoy the town of Granbury. Right next to great dining(Babes Chicken next door) and lots of shops right below your room! Will certainly be returning.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bldral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.9 km away
Inn on Lake Granbury
Inn on Lake Granbury
#1 of 18 in Granbury
207 reviews
1 km away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#2 of 18 in Granbury
146 reviews
0.7 km away
Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
0.9 km away
Manor of Time - A Bed and Breakfast
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B

Address: 1002 W Pearl St, Granbury, TX 76048-1866
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range: ₹ 7,452 - ₹ 8,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by magnificent 300-year-old spreading oaks and brilliant seasonal flowers, the Pomegranate House and Cottages Bed and Breakfast is the perfect escape. Each of our uniquely designed romantic cottages offers a tranquil setting where you can relax, read a good book or just daydream to the gentle sound of the beautiful koi pond and waterfall. We are pet friendly so your best friend can come too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing