We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B
Ranked #6 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the Artefacts Loft. It was right off the square. Beautiful little loft in very convenient location. The hosts were more than accommodating. We called multiple times with different questions and they were always helpful. The breakfast was amazing. Great way to relax and also enjoy the town of Granbury. Right next to great dining(Babes Chicken next door) and lots of shops right below your room! Will certainly be returning.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bldral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2015

We stayed one night in the Royal Oaks Cottage (wish it could have been two nights). The cottage was cute, roomy & quiet. The bed was comfy, but a bit too wobbly. The large jetted tub & the front porch near the Koi pond were the highlight of our stay. Despite other reviewers opinion of Tom, I found him to be nice and inviting with conversation, and although Sara was very nice, I found her to be a bit on the quiet side. None the less, both owners were very nice. The evening snacks/treat & breakfast, in my opinion, could have been a bit more culinary in creativeness, but still an enjoyable experience. We will certainly stay here again (maybe try a different cottage just for a change up) and I think it's a great deal with their Sun - Thurs. special on selected rooms. Perfect spot for solo or a couple's get away. I would not recommend family or kids for this spot, more for the serenity & romance. We appreciate your hospitality Sara & Tom.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2010traveldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

we stayed there for 2 days in Royal oak cottage and they are private holding. Breakfast is nice, stay is great but at night we are bothered by noise from the beds frame box.

They have a library and DVD collection and Microwave in guest room

Nice pond with fish.
Free wifi

I recommend it for families and couples.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

My first experience at at bed and breakfast and this place was great! I needed a couple of days of disconnect and rest and I found this place very welcoming and relaxing. The cottage was very comfortable and breakfast was equally as great. Koi pond outside was a nice touch as well. The owners, Tom and Sara, were very friendly and you can tell they take great pride in this place. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Had some business to do in Granbury so decided to take advantage of a B&B in town. We stayed in the Royal Oak Cottage. When we arrived they had snacks available and advised us that desert will be available later that evening on the porch. The room is stocked very well and of course our room was very comfortable. I really enjoyed the cottage porch and enjoyed the sound of the waterfall in the outside pond. My wife loved taking a bubble bath in the large jetted tub. An outdoor electrical fireplace is available for your enjoyment while sipping on your favorite beverage. My wife really enjoyed the selection of books available next door in the library/game room. Due to an unexpected death, the owners advised us that they would not be serving breakfast but arranged for us to have breakfast at the Paradise Bistro and Coffee Company! What a treat this was, we will be back and highly recommend this place if you are visiting the great City of Granbury.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SirPuraVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
1.1 km away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#6 of 13 in Granbury
65 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.9 km away
Inn on Lake Granbury
Inn on Lake Granbury
#1 of 18 in Granbury
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast
1 km away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#2 of 18 in Granbury
147 reviews
0.8 km away
Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B

Address: 1002 W Pearl St, Granbury, TX 76048-1866
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range: ₹ 7,583 - ₹ 7,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by magnificent 300-year-old spreading oaks and brilliant seasonal flowers, the Pomegranate House and Cottages Bed and Breakfast is the perfect escape. Each of our uniquely designed romantic cottages offers a tranquil setting where you can relax, read a good book or just daydream to the gentle sound of the beautiful koi pond and waterfall. We are pet friendly so your best friend can come too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing