We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
37
7
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
7
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageskoi pondget awayfrench toastplace to stayeach morningcomfortable bedvisiting granburywonderful experienceporchhostssnackssquarebreakfastweekendtubaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2015

we stayed there for 2 days in Royal oak cottage and they are private holding. Breakfast is nice, stay is great but at night we are bothered by noise from the beds frame box.

They have a library and DVD collection and Microwave in guest room

Nice pond with fish.
Free wifi

I recommend it for families and couples.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

My first experience at at bed and breakfast and this place was great! I needed a couple of days of disconnect and rest and I found this place very welcoming and relaxing. The cottage was very comfortable and breakfast was equally as great. Koi pond outside was a nice touch as well. The owners, Tom and Sara, were very friendly and you can tell they take great pride in this place. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Had some business to do in Granbury so decided to take advantage of a B&B in town. We stayed in the Royal Oak Cottage. When we arrived they had snacks available and advised us that desert will be available later that evening on the porch. The room is stocked very well and of course our room was very comfortable. I really enjoyed the cottage porch and enjoyed the sound of the waterfall in the outside pond. My wife loved taking a bubble bath in the large jetted tub. An outdoor electrical fireplace is available for your enjoyment while sipping on your favorite beverage. My wife really enjoyed the selection of books available next door in the library/game room. Due to an unexpected death, the owners advised us that they would not be serving breakfast but arranged for us to have breakfast at the Paradise Bistro and Coffee Company! What a treat this was, we will be back and highly recommend this place if you are visiting the great City of Granbury.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SirPuraVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Interesting....was going to write this review as a follow-up to the one I wrote in Mid July, but could not find it!!!! Anyway, I'm 6' 4" and don't really like B&B's cuz they usually have queen beds and tiny bathrooms. The Carriage House at the Pomegranate has a king sized bed and a very spacious bath. Breakfasts are delightful. Desserts in the evening are a special touch. Choc pecan pie is yum yum. Overall great stay. Hey Julia...... wish Tom didn't talk so much at breakfast!! LOL

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fmartin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The setting of our rooms was wonderful. But no instructions for the five remotes for the TV and after a call to the inn keeper which went straight to voice mail and got no response we had no TV. No doors to the bathroom! They were open to the bedroom so no privacy! ODD. The inn keeper was not very friendly. Served our breakfast in complete silence. Probably will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie1002, Owner at Pomegranate House & Cottages B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

We are sorry you weren't happy with your stay - we do try to ensure all our guests are well taken care of. There are two TV remotes in each room - not five - one for the TV itself and one for the Charter cable box. There are simple instructions for use on the base of each TV. There is also a remote for the electric fireplace. We do go to a movie, the theater or our to dinner occasionally but we do try to return messages as soon as possible. If you had left a message we would have been glad to come help you with the TV as soon as we could. We are usually accused of talking too much at breakfast - but we do try to "read" our guests - some want to chat for an hour and some want to be left alone. We apologize if we didn't talk to you as much as you wanted us to. Hopefully you will decide to try the Pomegranate House again and let us know your problems while you are here so we can fix them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews