We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
185
67
20
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
67
20
17
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk jacuzzi room awesome service hotel is clean easy access the hotel staff next morning free breakfast nice room definitely stay here again biscuits bw tx cereal tina
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Definitely in the top 3 of fave hotels stayed (I’m 44), traveled with 70+, 6yr and 2yr. Staff was friendly & helpful, very clean, 100+ actual temp & everywhere in the hotel was cool, the ac in the room /hall was amazing. We stayed in multi room suite with 2 bathrooms, reasonably priced & plenty of room for us to spread out. We loved the pool area. The kids pool was perfect for the 2yr. The kids and Nana loved the big porch and rockers. We met owner during check out, very personable. Recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Glen Rose.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank T Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaraLeising, Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you so much for staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Fantastic place to stay when exploring this area. The hotel is clean and modernly decorated, and our rooms were nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. On top of all that, the service was just spectacular. In particular, Anish at the front desk was so helpful, cheerful and welcoming.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank iamjadiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaraLeising, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

We take great pride in the cleanliness of our facility and thank you for noticing. We are so fortunate to be surround by so many caring and cheerful team members. It was our pleasure to have you at the hotel. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

This property was great and the price was good too. I will be staying here again. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was ok. I'm not a big fan of egg patties and my husband didnt care for the sausage but everything else was good. It was enough food to fill you up. Definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lma413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaraLeising, Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us. We will certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This must have been a busy weekend for Granbury and surrounding areas. You would never have known the hotel was completely booked as there was not a lot of sound in the hallways. We were on the first floor close to the desk and breakfast area and were surprised the dining area was full of people yet we never heard any noise in our room. Breakfast was a little disappointing to me. The eggs were flat omelet looking, almost cold. Bacon was crisp but barely warm. The biscuits were tender on the inside crusty on outside. The sausage gravy was good and thick but also not very warm. Maybe the amount of people opening the containers cooled all the food off quickly. Others were eating the pancakes and toast and cereal etc.
If in every in town again, Best Western will be my first choice.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaraLeising, Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

We are glad to hear that all the efforts that have been put into that hotel to help create a peaceful enviornment pays off. I wish we had wowed you with our breakfast and hope you will come back. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly. We were in town for a baseball tourney and needed to wash our uniforms and the washer was broken and overflowed so we had to go to a laundry mat. Also the breakfast was not great, the eggs were made from powder and did not look appetizing at all! We would have also preferred an outside swimming pool. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank lorimccarthy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polaris H, Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your review and kind remarks about our friendly staff. We very much apologize for the inconvenience of the washing machine. We are having it serviced. Thank your for your patience. We hope you come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews