We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
457
147
59
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
457
147
59
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center lake granbury great hotel city beach lake view room recommend this hotel the hotel staff beautiful lake excellent stay enjoyed my stay the staff was friendly and helpful short drive glen rose pleasant stay indoor pool visiting granbury get away
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

AGM Jessica got us a suite (Room 321) when the hotel was sold out. I like the extra space and the lake view. The room was quiet and clean.

This is a nice if somewhat dated hotel.(the ice machine on 3/f sounds like a toilet flushing, wallpaper on 3/f is splitting) but I would come back here,

Great walking areas, easy beach access, nice pool and fitness center.

Reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank timothyy298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Timothy,
Thank you for giving Jessica a shout out!! We think she is pretty special too. We are planning a refresh of the hotel this next year and hope you can come back to see the changes we are making.

Thanks again,
Tracy C, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

My family stayed at the Hilton garden inn in Granbury Texas for 5 days and we were treated like royalty from everyone there. The food was amazing. Best omelets in the universe. Great rooms, lake view and great location. We loved everything about our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank baileysghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

baileyghost,

WOW!! Thank you for the kind comments. What a pleasure it was to meet your family, hopefully you will get the opportunity to invite them back again soon.

Tracy C, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Excellent hotel in a nice area. The staff was cordial and met our needs. The rooms are spacious and clean. The full breakfast was well cooked and there were some items you could order. The breakfast time encompassed our need.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank natethomas0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

natethomas0316,
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Tracy C, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We went to Granbury for the Labor Day weekend. This hotel was very pleasing from the beginning - pretty hotel, on the lake with pretty views, plenty of parking and easy check in process. Room was very clean and set up well. Breakfast was great - made to order whatever you want for $10. Staff was very helpful. On our next trip to this area we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Charles D,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your labor day weekend. We appreciate you choosing us to stay while celebrating your last long weekend before the fall weather. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will return soon.

Tracy C, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Although the room was clean, the lake-side view was very peaceful in the morning, the mattress's lumps were visible once the cover was pulled away. Threw my back out by morning. No time to switch rooms - why was this room even rented? Sub standard, and ridiculously poor mattress. We have stayed in 1 other Hilton Garden Inn and found the mattress to be comfortable, but a bit soft . This one was horrible.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank christinebeutner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

christinebeutner,
I am very sorry you didn't have a good sleep with us. The mattress in that room is actually only about a year old, none the less I have put a new mattress in that room and I appreciate you bringing our attention to your issue. Again my apologies.

Tracy C, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews