We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home on the water”
1875 Captain's House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1875 Captain's House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
1875 Captain's House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Granbury, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CJavens
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home on the water”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Tina and Tony are terrific hosts! The home is historic with beautiful woodworking and many original features. Our room was really a suite with a cozy sitting area and private bathroom as well as our bedroom, and it also had 2 easily accessible patios. The waterfront seating areas were so cool and relaxing. We plan on returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! That was so thoughtful of you. I really enjoyed hosting you and look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sodza
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing jewel”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My husband and I went to Granbury for the weekend and could not have found a more perfect place to stay. A historic home, beautifully decorated with all the comforts of home,run by fantastic welcoming people. This is a lakefront property with a gorgeous view. Tina and Tony have set up multiple comfortable areas to enjoy it. It is within easy walking distance of the historic town square, shopping and entertainment.
I cannot say enough positive things, if I could give it 6 stars I would .
We will definitely be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thanks so much for this wonderful review! You are very thoughtful! It warms my heart to know y’all had a great time. We look forward to hosting you two amazing people again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy A
1 review
“Captain's House”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have stayed here on two occasions. I highly recommend this place. It has a great view of the lake and is very quite. The owners are great and go out of their way to make your stay great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebDebtoy...
Brazoria, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This place is amazing. Our porch had a great view of the lake. The room was absolutely wonderful. The owners of Tony & Tina where the perfect host, they went out of there way to help us in anything we needed. Yes we will be back next year. Thanks again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Hi Deb!
It was truly our pleasure to host such wonderful people! Your kind review is priceless....!!! Tina n I hope you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed you guys!

Please come back to Granbury soon!

Tony n Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanleem...
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Staying here renews your soul!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in July 2016

I have had the pleasure of staying at The Captains House. Once , with my family and the other time to celebrate a Birthday with girlfriends. The location is superb. Park your car and walk everywhere! It sits right on the lake with a balcony that will chase all the stresses of life away! Tina and Tony are the perfect hosts! It is if they were created to do this! Tina is so welcoming , easy to be around and makes sure your stay is exactly as you wish! Just loved , loved, loved it and can not wait to go back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
OMG Susan! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
It is a blessing to get such kind reviews! We do hope you will come back and stay with us again!

Thanks,
Tony n Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing