We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
GreenLeadersGold level
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

This hotel was great! We showed up with rambunctious 5 and 6 year old kiddos and we were shown the indoor pool right away. We didn't have swim suits but the manager knew right where we could go to get some. Once we got back and changed, we headed down for some energy release for the kids. The breakfast was great, too! Texas shaped waffles, cereal, fruit, coffee and juice..perfect for everyone. Thanks Terry Dale for your hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadolanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviglenrose858, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Greetings I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope to see you again. We work very hard to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay and will return.. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing great service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. Please return and see how much we value you as a guest.
Thank You
Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    27
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
45
17
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

I wanted to take a minute to compliment Terry Dale in Glen Rose, TX. Even before we had car problems, Terry was very friendly and helpful in meeting all of our needs and continued make our stay just like visiting family. We will always be staying at this property whenever we visit the area!

Great indoor pool!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgreeny14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviglenrose858, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Greetings I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope to see you again. We work very hard to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay and will return.. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing great service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. Please return and see how much we value you as a guest.
Thank You
Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

We arrived on Friday evening (5:30pm-ish) during Spring Break. Upon tryng to check in, we discovered that they did not have a reservation for our family. We provdided them with our confirmation made through Hotels.com, only to be told there was nothing they could do, they had no rooms... ours was the last reservation to come in. What??? It made no sense. Why does Americas Best Inn use Hotels.com as a service, if they won't honor a reservation made through them. They did make a couple a calls to other hotels (no one had rooms) and then said, "Well, Granbury is only 15 minutes away." Granbury was definitely worth the extra few miles! We stayed at the Best Western and had fabulous service, breakfast -- and they also had an indoor pool. There are way more restaurant options in Granbury too. So, if you plan a trip to see all the attractions in Glen Rose, plan to stay in Granbury!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviglenrose858, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
I wanted to thank you for posting your comments on Trip-advisor. I value all of my guest’s feedback, and take their advice, feelings, and comments into deep consideration. I have looked at the issues that you described and have taken corrective measures to make sure that they do not happen again. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing great service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. Please return and see how much we value you as a guest.
Thank You
Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

We went on a 2 and a half day trip to Glen Rose from Dallas. We had 3 kids in tow who were all very sick of being in the car and ready to bounce off the walls. As we walked into the hotel, the manager (Terry Dale) greeted each of the three kids with fruit snacks and toy airplanes. Check in went smoothly and we were told if we needed anything to let him know. When we decided to go to the pool he was busy doing something, but 5 minutes after we jumped in, he brought us towel and asked if there was anything else he could do for us. This type of service lasted the whole time we were there. He came in to the breakfast areas in the morning while we were having breakfast and made waffles for everyone (so nice to have a break from cooking!) and when we left on Thursday morning, he gave each of the kids a small present to take with them. My 2 year old covered himself in stamps from the giraffe stamp Mr. Dale gave him! We will be going back to Glen Rose in the summer, and we will be staying at America's Best Value Inn again! Its one thing for management to treat the adults paying for the room well, but it goes above and beyond when they take an interest in your children and their happiness and enjoyment!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviglenrose858, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Thank You

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

The hotel is a little old but it is a nice place to stay for a short trip. We loved the indoor pool & "Texas" shape waffle

Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank aggiehelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviglenrose858, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Thank You very much for your wonderful thoughts and comments. i hope to see you again.

Thank You

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
21.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
21.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1614 NE Big Bend Trl, Glen Rose, TX 76043-5035 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,085 - ₹ 7,953
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodations: Immaculately Clean and Comfortable Rooms Include: FLAT SCREEN TV's, movie channels with HBO. Premium Ventilation System - circulates 65 cubic feet per minute of fresh air, providing a healthy and fresh environment, Individually controlled AC/Heat units, Ultra comfortable beds and pillows, Blackout Curtains, Microwave and Fridge, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer. Hotel Highlights: First Hotel Chain to Use Eco Friendly Bathroom Amenities, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Fresh Made Texas Shaped Waffles, Fresh Brewed Folgers Coffee, Lipton Tea, Eggs, Several Cereals, Oatmeal, Bananas, Apples, Tangerines, Toast, English Muffins, Bagels, Juice. Free Blazing Fast WIFI-Free Heated Indoor Swimming Pool. Indoor Hot Tub-Lobby and Front Desk open 24 hours, refreshments and snacks served all day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing