We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Favorite Place to Stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Two blocks from historic downtown Glen Rose, TX!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two blocks from historic downtown Glen Rose, TX!
Open concept - cook and chat!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Two blocks from historic downtown Glen Rose, TX!
Open concept - cook and chat!
This home is one big room, allowing you to enjoy friends and family
Seating for 8 at the kitchen table
The kitchen is ready to prep a meal if you stay in
The family room is a comfy place to end your day
You'll love the gaming area. It has lots of classic games!
The bathroom features a nice tub/shower combo
The hallway leads to the screened-in back porch
The patio is THE place to be, especially evenings
Read a book; read an e-reader or just rock
Fossil Rim Wildlife Center is nearby!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glen Rose, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite Place to Stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family LOVES this place. I have two young daughters that absolutely adore coming to Glen Rose specifically to stay at this home. The property itself is very well maintained and beautiful. Mr. Roberts, the owner, has spent a considerable amount of effort into making this home stand head and shoulders above anywhere else you may stay. I appreciate his attention to detail as well as his open and friendly demeanor. We are already looking forward to a return trip. Thank you, Mr. Roberts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The games in the house.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Friendly Home with Lots for Kids to do”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We felt very at home at this property in Glen Rose. The owner was very accomidating, stocking the pantry with snack, sodas and a few staples. We checked in early and were very pleased to find a kid-safe home, equipped with a pack n play, booster seat, and even kids cups. There were lots of grown-up games as well. The home was spacious and beautifully furnished. We had a great time in Glen Rose, visiting Dinosaurs World (the 4 yr old's favorite), Fossil Rim and the historic downtown area, which was just a few blocks away from the property. The owner also had a guidebook suggesting activities and restaurants which was very helpful. Lots of fun to be had in this small town. Also, the owner was extremely helpful in recovering some lost items for us and mailing them to us. He really went above and beyond, and we look forward to staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kid-friendly features
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie W
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location near the town square. Tastefully appointed, stocked with chips and soft drinks. We really enjoyed this spot and felt the owners went above and beyond to make their guests feel at home. I highly recommend this rental for anyone going to Glen Rose. The house was beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable. The only thing missing was a wine opener, but that since been corrected by your diligent reviewer! ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wwbbd
Arlington, TX
Level 5 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in Glen Rose”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful home in a fantastic location. Stayed over Thanksgiving with extended family. Beds were very comfortable; kitchen was the best stocked I have ever seen; located right in between the wonderful town square and a great local park. The large screened-in patio on the back on the house makes the cable TV and internet almost unnecessary! Lots of games, movies and music available as well.
This was my first stay here but it will not be my last.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the house and the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcarver61
dcarver61
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I needed to find a quiet get-away spot for just the two of us that was close to Dallas. We hoped to find something reasonably priced and in decent shape. We've been very disappointed by so many properties that look great in the photos but pale in comparison when you arrive. This place was actually BETTER than the photos! They thought of every little detail to make our stay comfortable and were easy to contact if we had any questions. We can't wait to go back when the weather is cooler and hang-out on the back porch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail. They thought of everything we might need.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing