We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and Relaxing”
other traveller has booked this property
Dive into your delectable dishes at the dining room table.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dive into your delectable dishes at the dining room table.
The vacation of a lifetime awaits at this charming Glen Rose vacation rental house! Kick back and relax on the plush couch and watch a movie on the flat screen TV.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Dive into your delectable dishes at the dining room table.
The vacation of a lifetime awaits at this charming Glen Rose vacation rental house!
Kick back and relax on the plush couch and watch a movie on the flat screen TV.
Everyone will love spending downtime in the incredible family room.
All of the tools and appliances needed to create family favorite meals can be found in the fully equipped kitchen.
The master bedroom's king-sized bed is truly fit for a king with its soft mattress!
A rejuvenating nights sleep is guaranteed on any of the home's beds.
Plenty of closet space is offered.
The 3rd bedroom has 2 new cozy twin-sized beds.
Sleep tight!
Read a good book in the enclosed sun room.
Your car will be protected from the elements in the driveway.
The possibilities for  fun are endless at this Glen Rose vacation rental house!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glen Rose, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeanfd201...
Magnolia, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Relaxing”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The Glen Rose House was very comfortable and roomy. We found ample activities in Glen Rose and surrounding towns. Donna and Nelson we're very accommodating and thought of every detail. We would definitely recommend visiting Glen Rose House!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D
2 reviews
“As advertised and more! It was wonderful”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great place. Comfortable, Clean, and all the extras. Fully stocked, great tv with Netflix and blue ray. Perfect for our dog!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrhanna2
Rainbow, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Ever”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This home is beyond great. The owners are great people and so easy to work with. We have stayed in this home twice. It is unbelievable in the amount of space you have. When our family comes to Glen Rose to visit our daughter, we have plenty of room for everyone to stay together. The extra kitchen is a big plus when you are feeding as many as we have. All the extra touches Nelson and Donna provide make you feel like you are at home. If you are coming to the Glen Rose area, this is the home you want to book!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoonerDal...
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect Glen Rose Rental”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is ideally located just a couple of blocks from the downtown main square. It was nice to be able to walk to cute shops and good restaurants from the house. The house is very clean and has all the modern amenities you would need. Really large TV with satellite in living room and two others in the bedrooms, nice washer and dryer, and a really big updated master bathroom. The home owners have snacks and sodas stocked, as well as basic toiletries in case you forget anything. It was a great choice for our family of five and we would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shauna F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Family Friendly Trip!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying in this home in Glen Rose. It was perfectly located to down town for quick shopping trips and a bite to eat. We enjoyed a nice walk to Big Rocks Park with the kids and our dog followed by a slice of pie down town! It was also super easy to get to Fossil Rim and Dinosaur Valley State Park. The house was set up perfect for bringing the kids and the dog. The fenced in yard with the dog door was awesome and there were lots of spots for everyone to lounge around the house. The Roberts are excellent hosts and left lots of snacks (and cereal) for the kids. We have already recommended this home to friends interested in visiting Glen Rose!! Thanks for a great trip!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing