We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,440)
Filter reviews
2,440 results
Traveller rating
1,562
554
199
71
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,562
554
199
71
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barhigh ceilingssister hotelfoot ceilingsjazz bandhardwood floorsvalet parkingstrand areaceiling fanvalet servicewithin walking distancedowntown galvestonhistorical hotelhistoric districtdickens on the strandmardi grasfourth floor
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 2,440 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Tremont House a Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Highly recommend staying at The Tremont (with use of Galvez amenities) - the downtown location is excellent for restaurants and shopping. The rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank casam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Tremont House a Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We're honored you chose to stay with us and we thank you for the wonderful review. It's great to hear that our location was ideal for your plans and that you enjoyed your overall visit. The next time you're looking for a clean, inviting place to stay in Galveston, we welcome you back to The Tremont House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Beautiful hotel in downtown Galveston! Easy walk to most restaurants and bars. Nice bar area inside hotel along with breakfast area. The room had luxury sheets, towels and bath robes. The stay was nice, pleasant and enjoyable!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klspears_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Tremont House a Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

It sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring Galveston and staying at our hotel, and we are thankful for your five-star review. Thank you for taking a moment to let us know that you appreciated our decor, location, comfortable rooms and extra amenities. We are pleased to see that you found your stay pleasant and enjoyable and hope this means you will come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

A very elegant place with lots of history but updated at the same time. Rooms have 15 foot ceilings. Breakfast was very reasonable and the cinnamon rolls were huge. Very close to the cruise ship piers.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank KDJERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Tremont House a Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to welcome you to The Tremont House. We are particularly happy you enjoyed our lovely and historic decor. It is our hope you found your guest room to be as peaceful as it was beautiful. We are also glad you loved the breakfast offerings, and especially the delicious cinnamon rolls. The next time you come to the Galveston area, please choose our hotel for your lodging again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Ok, if you are into historic hotels in the heart of Galveston then this is the place for you. The rooms are amazing with all of the fixings that you need. The people are amazing and the restaurants and bars are great. The rooftop bar is great and the vibe is amazing. I highly recommend this if you are in Galveston and it did not disappoint.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Tremont House a Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mike,
Here at The Tremont House, we are proud to offer a perfect mix of historic relevance and beautiful decor. It was so nice to read your five-star review of our property, including your kind words for our popular rooftop bar. We were honored to call you our guest and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews