We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My worst stay ever in la Quinta"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Ontario, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My worst stay ever in la Quinta"”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I booked here for 3 nights. When we arrived we had to wait about 15min in line before we got checked in. Then they gave us a "dirty and unmade" room!! All the way on the third floor with all of our luggage,baby,and pet we had to go back to the front desk because after several tries nobody answered the front desk. So we hhad to wait 30 minutes before they find us a clean room (again on the third floor) On the second room the trash can was full and there was some crumbs on the florr but we decided to clean it up ourselves (by then we were very tired) My wife wrote on our reservation to have a non-feather pillows since she's very allergic to it, and guess what? There was feather pillows only in both bed's!! Tired to call the front desk again nobody answered...
Needless to say that was another trip to the front desk. We deal with all that, but the the top of this nightmare was when at 2am my wife went to get ice and trip over a unattended vacum cleaner cord wich was in the middle of the hall outside of our room!!! She hurt her knee so we took pictures of her knee and the cord to show the desk clerk so he can remove it before someone else got hurt, (he was careless) Told us the "manager" (who never called us or showed up) will call us in the morning... Well month after we havent hear from anybody!!! Not even "LaQuinta" corporate offices, we filled out a report and everything but they clearly careless... DONT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    203
    134
    113
    91
See reviews for
352
187
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My 2nd time staying in this hotel and am throughly pleased with staff and free delicious continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We got this hotel through a .com website so paid about 50% off the regular price for this hotel. The room was large enough and very comfortable beds! ( a real plus for me!) The rugs were not very nice and there were spots of mold in the grout of the shower - not extensive but noticable, as was the fact that there was toothpaste stuck to the bottom side of the faucet in the sink. They put the coffee pot in the w/c which was weird and not appetizing. Now the terrace was not large but a couple could sit and watch the water which was very nice. The ac was quiet enough and worked very well. Now, I like to swim and was not happy with the pool hours. 10am to 10pm. When check out is 11 you get very little time to enjoy the pool. Ok worst thing about this hotel - the breakfast - unless you get there right as they open expect a very long line at the waffle maker - we saw families getting 8 to 10 waffles at a time and they only had two waffle makers to use so I waited 35 minutes standing in line - they should have more or have an employee taking orders for these things and making them. Otherwise it was boring standard fare. We enjoyed Galveston and are so happy to see the Island restoration has come along so well. No one ever speaks of IKE on the news anymore but the people here who were SO DEVESTATED are jumping back in with both feet and hands doing everything they can to make Galveston better than ever and I applaude them!

Room Tip: Top floor! Elevators are slow but it's much more quiet and view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sojourners2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nort Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Went to Galveston on a last minute trip and really wanted a beach front room with a view. This was the only hotel that provided what we wanted, so took a chance even though the reviews posted here on TA were not so great.

Was more than pleasantly surprised with a very clean, comfortable and updated room. Staff was at all time accommodating and responsive to any and all requests made. Even the cleaning staff went out of their way to make it fun for our grandson by arranging his toys in a cute way on the bed when they cleaned the room.

Included breakfast was popular with the guests, but always restocked and ready whether or not we came late or early.

Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TxTBird_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I want to thank the manager for giving us an awesome price for our 3 nights. Overall our stay was nice. Got there late from Dallas and I was told to park on the street. Instead I parked right next to the front door. LOL. Parking is a problem. Staff was very nice. Sharon running the front desk in the morning is a gem!! Hardworker and great attitude. Breakfast was a bust. We requested a rollout bed and it was in our room when we arrived. Room needed cleaning attention and pool was green. I am in the swimming pool business here in Dallas and told my kids to stay clear of the pool. Yucky. Ocean is right in front of the hotel and beach umbrellas are for rent at $25 a day. Ice machines run out of ice early in the morning. Had kids load up coolers early.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PabloNagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
1.1 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
5.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
8.4 km away
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
5.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,215 - ₹ 17,704
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing